We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
480
219
32
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
219
32
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomyogurtfamily run b brialto bridgehelpful hostsgave us a mapboat dockbed and breakfastvaporetto stopother guestsgreat place to stayhome away from homestay there againsan staenarrow streetsquiet neighborhoodlate at night
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 742 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed here late December. The weather was cold but we prepared for it. There were lots of tourists but I don't think there were as many as in the summer (I had come before in the summer of 2001).

This B&B was great. The owner Mario met us at the boat dock and walked us there. He gave us maps and recommendations to restaurants. We tried two of the restaurants and were so glad we did! Breakfast was light & perfect. Juice and tea/coffee with some bread and yogurt.

We made sure to get the room with the private bath. We really liked that since we had our 10 month old with us. They had the baby cot made up for us when we got there. Our baby slept great. Beds were comfortable....and I'm very picky. Hot showers. Quiet location; can't hear any street noise. They also were so kind as to let us keep out luggage there several more hours after checkout until we had to leave for our flight. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

This B&B was located right in the middle of Venice. The rooms were really clean and Mario was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majos007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Fantastic, friendly, clean and centrally located. The proprietor is a proud Venetian eager to share his city with visitors. A light breakfast of Coffee, tasty pastries, rolls and yogourt made for a great start to the day. Restaurant recommendations from the proprietor were spot on and near by. This B&B represents a fantastic value, I would encourage any price conscious traveller to stay here.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank rrmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

We had high expectations, which where more than fulfilled.
The breakfast was excellent, the owners are very friendly and the room was very comfortable.
The residenza is located right in the middle of Venice, which is good because you get to be close to everything and because you feel sleeping like a Venetian. The only "drawback" is that since the city is a maze, we got lost every time we tried to get back to the residenza, but since we consider getting lost an essential part of the Venice experience we enjoyed it (and it was never more than 20 mins)

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matias82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

This is our first experience of staying in Italy and Venice is fantastic. Although we arrived very late at night, was there very quickly to greet us and show us to our room. Very good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redpineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews