We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa del Melograno Inn
Ranked #245 of 482 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here March 2013 as it was the cheapest and most decent we could find for our budget!

The room was pretty basic but nice with a decent sized bathroom which was actually really nice and a hot shower too! A tv was also in the room however we didn't use it!

Breakfast was included which was a croissant/yogurt and tea or coffee with come bread. It was nice and suited us just fine. This is served 8-10 each morning upstairs ins small room.

Our room was downstairs by the entrance so it could be a little noisy with people walking past outside and also coming into the hotel but we didn't find it too much of a problem!

Marco the manager was great.. Very friendly and informative and as soon as we got there he gave us a map and told us all the places we should visit! He was really nice and had umbrellas and wellies on hand for guests! He also let us wait on our final day in the room upstairs before we left for our flight.

Location wise its a little walk (15-20 mins) to rialto bridge/st marks square but the restaurants in he hotel area are a little cheaper and more authentic. We also found an excellent coffee shop (recommended on tip advisor) which served cheap and really nice coffees cappachinos etc. The walk actually takes you past a lot of nice shops.

For those who don't want to walk.. The varparetto stop is just round the corner!!!

All in all.. Its not extravagant but if this is your price rang this is perfect.. Its clean, warm, hot shower, modern bathroom, speedy wifi, decent breakfast, good location and a great host!

Enjoy your trip!

2  Thank 1990Emily
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 244 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

Our family stayed in one of the apartments that the hotel offers-2 rooms with a kitchen.
The location is central and very convienent, the rooms were clean however very very noisey if there was someone in the next apartment-there was absolutely no privacy as we could overhear the family next door completely. My wife and I quit talking in the bedroom when we heard the other couple and I think they did the same after the first 1 hr or so-the rooms need to be soundproofed better.
The staff and the owners were great and very helpful when we asked for local places to eat and for directions..
The internet was not working in the apartments but there was connection in the main building and the staff were very helpful when we needed to print boarding passes etc.
One comment-would be nice to have the bathroom stocked with shampoo etc not just sample size gels and shampoos.
If it wasnt for the above issues I would have rated it as a very good experience, we were quite happy with the location, staff attitude and the size of the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aft43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

November ,2012. Bargain price. Easily accessible from airport via a trip by bus then short water bus trip and very short walk. Staff very helpful before arrival. Rooms spotless. Breakfast provided free with room. Marko who was the manager at the time treated us with kindness and friendship during our stay and nothing was too much trouble. Very central and easily accessible to all attractions, shops and restaurants. We would highly recommend Casa del Melograno to anyone traveling to Venice and would return there again if we should return to Venice.

Room Tip: Front room on ground level is near to front door and public footpath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel was a complete bargain find in Venice - we'd been ripped off by a travel agent who finally refunded our dodgy booking, and we were recommended this hotel by an old friend. It was great. Was so nice to eat breakfast (included!) in the back garden, although we did get covered in mosquito bites :( . We had use of the hotel wifi which was really handy and they provided us with a useful map! The price was a bargain and the rooms clean (just the odd squashed mosquitos on the walls could do with being cleaned up more!) and comfy. Only downside was that it could be noisey when people walked right past our ground floor bedroom - would recommend requesting an upstairs bedroom, might be a little quieter, especially at the back, looking out onto the garden! However, there was airconditioning and so windows could be kept shut which helped a little.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimpsxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

stayed here for 2 night & it was comfortable. breakfast was simple & was provided in their garden. only back draw was that our room was on the first floor next to the reception. so starting at 7am, we were able to hear everything & felt like we were sleeping in the reception...so if you don't want to disrupt your sleep, make sure the room is not located on the first floor.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hennoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Casa del Melograno on the 3rd and 4th July. Massimo was wonderfully helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Venice.

Nothing was too much trouble, and the location was great, just around the corner from a vaporetto stop.

Our room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was lovely and the garden was very quiet and a lovely place to start the day.

We would recommend Casa del Melograno to anyone travelling to Venice, and should we ever return, we'll be booking again.

Thank you Massimo

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We are a young couple who, like many, decided to get away to Venice for a weekend stay. Whilst being in a handy location (Cannaregio is close to both the rail station and bus station) that is the only positive we could muster.

The air conditioning did not work despite the noise it created (substantial), This left us leaving the window open in an attempt to cool off in the muggy evening temperature. That's when the plague of mosquitoes flew in ravaging us throughout the night. At least you get a choice!

There was an overbearing odour emanating from our ensuite that could not me mistaken for anything other than raw sewerage. Do not stay in the 'economy room' which, despite being 135 per night (not so economy) smelled like something you would find in a third world public bathroom.

The concierge was well to do, and accomodating in general, but to sum up, I would not recommend this place to anyone wanting a pleasant stay in an amazing city,

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 387 in Venice
2,214 reviews
Castello
B&B Arabesque
B&B Arabesque
#334 of 482 in Venice
30 reviews
Cannaregio
Locanda Acquavita
Locanda Acquavita
#311 of 482 in Venice
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Venice A Casa Da Cinzia
#116 of 482 in Venice
26 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#156 of 387 in Venice
2,194 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#49 of 387 in Venice
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Melograno Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Melograno Inn

Address: Cannaregio 2022, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 482 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $94 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa del Melograno Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming 3 stars hotel in the heart of Venice (less than 10 min. walk from the railway station and 15- 20 from Rialto's bridge and Saint Mark's square). Completely renovated in 2003, the hotel offers single rooms, french-size bed double rooms, standard double rooms, triple rooms and a Suite (all provided with bathroom and all comforts). Breakfast is included and it is served in the breakast room, or, in spring and summer, in the beautiful inner garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa del Melograno Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Melograno Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing