We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
79
97
43
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
97
43
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsannex buildingwater busvaporetto stopauthentic venetian experiencesmall hoteltrain stationrooms are nicegoogle mapsyour luggageair conditioningexplore venicenice breakfastmarcocannaregiocanalnutella
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 255 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I just stayed at Casa del Melograno for the weekend. If you want a nice clean hotel in an excellent location in Venice, this is it!
The rooms are small -as they are in Europe- but very clean. Beautiful bathroom. In the back the hotel has a garden, which is like "an oasis in the desert" of masonry and water! And this is where breakfast is served -pending the weather of course. Beautiful relaxing spot.
The hotel is located only 50 meters (200 feet) from water bus stop San Marcoula on the Grand Canal, where lines 1 and 2 stop. And 50 meters from a main pedestrian street. And it's even on a canal!
I have nothing at all to complain about, and keep in mind I stay like 150-200 nights a year in hotels.
Internet connection is extra, if you need it.
Breakfast is good, cappucino, orange juice, croissant, bread, yoghurt, all served to your table.
/Per C - Canada

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raggarbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Very nice renovated rooms, quiet and convenient location, good value. Unusually for Venice there is a nice garden, great spot for breakfast or a drink. Breakfast service a bit slow.

Room Tip: 2 downstairs rooms avoid the stairs
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JournoNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Venice is expensive. 60-65 euros for a single room seems to be the price if you want a comfortable accommodation. However, 3 stars seem too many to me and the reviews seem to overestimate this B & B. I could not have breakfast so I can not judge it.
Cleanliness was very good; forniture was ok; location convenient if you want to stay near the S. Lucia station and near the boat station of S. Marcuola. The Ghetto is also very close!

Anyway, if you can find better for the same price, let me know.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We were a family of four and we booked the apartment with the Casa del Melograno. Mind you, we did not stay in the hotel proper, so many of the things here are only applicable to the apartment.

Advantages:
- Good location. Close to waterbus stop, at walking distance from the train station, close to supermarkets, souvenir shops and street markets.
- Good value for money. The price was much more friendly than for most of the rooms for four people in other hotels.
- Nice apartment with many things that can be useful in daily life, such as kitchen. Clean, very nice bathroom.
- Very helpful and caring staff.

Disadvantages:
- Reception only working until 8 pm - maybe only in the low-season?
- No breakfast included
- No internet in the apartment - only in the hotel, and only free for the first hour, later you have to pay. The largest disadvantage, especially taking into account that the reception is working only until 8 pm - which means you cannot purchase internet later.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pliumbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Nothing more than a bait and switch. We paid for and confirmed via email the exact room shown in the photos on this website. Instead we received a filthy, dingy, squalid, so called equivalent room that we ran away from without even staying the night. To top it all off the owner of this pigsty, who I dare to spend an evening in this bug and mold infested third world dump, had the guts to charge us a cancellation fee of $400 Euro. Of course they don't accept AMEX so we got stuck with paying this outrageous charge and found ourselves stranded in Venice without a room. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Room Tip: Never, ever stay at this hotel
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vitalybfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews