We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$335
$328
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $393/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$244
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$397
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$456
$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$565
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$430
$351
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$192
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$466
$351
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$928
$806
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
79
96
43
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
96
43
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsannex buildingwater busvaporetto stopauthentic venetian experiencesmall hoteltrain stationrooms are nicegoogle mapsyour luggageair conditioningexplore venicenice breakfastpiazzale romamarcocannaregiocanal
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 253 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We had a ground floor room which suited us fine as no need to carry bags upstairs! Great location. 10 min walk from station, 15 minute walk to Rialto Bridge and 2 min walk to San Marcoula Vaporetto stop. An upstairs room may have had less noise from passers by but this was not a big issue for us. Staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Breakfast a little small but this wasn't a big and expensive hotel so also not an issue. A little hard to locate *over 2 bridges and you need to turn left at end of alley after passing casino area, small sign next to door on hotel* but so central to get to everything once you are there. Great tips and advice from hotel staff. Lovely stay

Room Tip: our downstairs room was spacious and easy access
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

This turned out to be a perfect spot to stay while in Venice. It was an easy 10 minute walk from the train station, which gave us our bearings and saved us the cost of the water bus. It is in a quiet courtyard off the "main drag" in quiet authentic Cannaregio
neighborhood. Parts of Venice are a zoo, more akin to Disneyland than a medieval city but this inn was perfect. We also received a complementary upgrade, which was very nice.

Facilities are nice, nothing fancy but they're clean and the price was unbeatable. We will happily return here for our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heavenlyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

It is on a good location, you can see the channel from your window directly. Nice and clean bathroom. Their garden was also so lovely. But inside of the room was careless. Breakfast was not satisfided to anyone. Not enough table for each rooms for rainy days. The service was poor. We think they need more staffs for the service.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tolnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We stayed at the Casa del Melograno last week for Five nights, we really enjoyed our stay, so convenient for the San Marcuola Vaporetto stop, just off the Strada Nova but, so peaceful,
we had a downstairs room over looking the lovely garden,the room was adequate in size and a super bathroom very modern,
Breakfast was in the Garden a little chilly but a great setting, the usual Continental Breakfast,
but lovely Rolls which in Italy can leave a lot to be desired, great Cappuccino.
The staff were for the most part very helpful,
I have stayed at many B&B's in Venice I would rate this up with the best,
Just on small complaint, the facilities did not wholly agree with the B&B's web site,
as it does state Hot pot for Tea or Coffee, which I took to mean a kettle, so did not take my travel kettle, also there was no safe in the room, but this no way spoilt a very happy stay,

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sophie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Room was tidy and clean, nice bathrooom, comfortable beds.
Breakfast was alright, normal selection for that area (bread. croissants, jam, honey, cornflakes, coffe & juice, youghurt)
Answered both telephone and e-mails swiftly, I will recommend booking directly with hotel, they speak excellent english .
Friendly and knowledgable staff, however as it is a small hotel with only a handful of rooms, th reception closes at 8pm.
We hoped to get a room with canal view and got one, but that was no advantage! The canal is very busy during daytime with builders and services going around in their boats and some engines are very noisy! After the first morning we would have preferred garden view. Mosquitoes were a problem during night, so bring some repellant. (nothing to do with this hotel in particular but with the area)
Best of all with the hotel was location. Within walking distance (with luggage) both from bus- and railway station. Quite easy to find, look for mosaiq sign at pavement for the casiono which is next door. Easy walk up to vaporetto pier for Murano and cemetary.
We could not get the wifi to work, but I undertand something new was beeing installed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OeJVestfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews