We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Rezonnico”
Review of Casa Rezzonico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Rezzonico
Ranked #130 of 479 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice quiet hotel overlooking a small canal only two blocks away from Grand Canal and vaporetta stop. Nearby church bells are loud but if you shut windows and wooden shutters not bad. No TV so if you enjoy watching CNN in the evening after touring all day not for you. Breakfast basic but good. Staff friendly. A few ground floor rooms. 168 euros a night pretty pricey for what you get.

Room Tip: if noise bothers you and you don't need canal view get room overlooking patio area. If stairs a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcpanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 244 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Casa Rezzonico became our home away from home for more reasons than one. We were 3 friends travelling together who intended to stay in Venice for four nights before going on to hike the Dolomites. Casa Rezzonico was the perfect location, in part because it was close to the valporetto, various campos (piazzas) and within easy walking distance of all major tourist attractions. After spending the day in San Marco Square, we were thrilled to get away from the crowds and back to Casa Rezzonico.
The hotel has a pleasant backyard garden where breakfast is served and it was a nice place to relax away from the crowds. The air conditioning is great, which was greatly appreciated! While the hotel has wi-fi, the strength varies throughout the hotel. It is very strong within the lobby and in the room immediately atop the lobby , but weak in some of the other rooms. The breakfast is good - fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. The only complaint I had was with the coffee, but I suspect that is a personal taste so I certainly don't hold that against the hotel!
The last day that we were scheduled to be in Venice, I was unexpectantly admitted to the hospital, where I stayed for the following 9 days. The proprietors of Casa Rezzonico went above and beyond when they learned of the situation. They worked with my friends to find rooms at Casa Rezzonico, and when the hotel was booked, they found rooms for our party in nearby establishments. Matea and Mateo, the proprietors, were fabulous. They helped us any way they could, always asked how I was, and worked with us to help make sure that this experience was as easy as possible. The entire last ten days were very difficult, but Casa Rezzonico staff made a bad situation as pleasant as it could possibly be. I highly recommend the hotel!

Room Tip: The room above the lobby has excellent wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tammera77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a nice airy room, comfy beds, clean and well appointed, overlooking the canal. The location was perfect for us - quiet and away from the noise of tourists, and just a ten minute walk to get to the action. The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was nice enough - though in Italy you rather expect a decent coffee, not just a vending machine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom_Chance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were travelling with a family member with mobility needs so after many stairs in Paris, this hotel was ideal. The garden to have breakfast in was an extra bonus as too was the friendly tortoise. The staff were helpful and it felt like a home away from home. The location is not too far from the water taxi and there are many good places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moreauwellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very nice place and highly recommended. In the Academia area and good access to the Volperetta . Very well kept and a nice garden area out back where they setup breakfast. Internet really only works consistently in the lobby which you would think would be easy to upgrade. Air C worked very well and the room was quite clean. It was our 30th anniversary and they left a bottle of red for us which was nice. Most of the employees we dealt with tried very hard. Stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had friends who recommended this hotel and we were not disappointed. We had a large, comfortable room with two windows overlooking a canal. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good that we ate in their very nice garden/patio area. Location was great. It was an easy walk from the water taxi stop and to many major sites.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Located a few minutes' walk from the Accademia bridge, west of the Grand Canal. Quiet neighbourhood that actually had residents as well as tourists. Room and en suite bathroom were very clean. The room overlooked the patio, where we had breakfast every morning. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff were always very helpful.

Just along from the Casa, there's a fruit and veg shop with a fruit and veg barge parked outside. Across the the tiny canal from the Casa and one block further, there are two squares with restaurants plus a medium-sized supermarket.

This was our third trip to Venice. We stayed in the Giorgione the first two times. The second time it seemed a bit "corporate" and we looked for somewhere more intimate for this trip. The Casa fitted the bill. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Galleria
Hotel Galleria
#193 of 387 in Venice
454 reviews
San Polo
Pensione Guerrato
Pensione Guerrato
#154 of 387 in Venice
598 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' San Trovaso
Ca' San Trovaso
#62 of 479 in Venice
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Casa di Sara B&B
Casa di Sara B&B
#203 of 479 in Venice
79 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Pensione Accademia - Villa Maravege
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' del Brocchi
Locanda Ca' del Brocchi
#119 of 479 in Venice
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rezzonico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rezzonico

Address: Fondamenta Girardini Dorsoduro 2813 | Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $80 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Rezzonico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Rezzonico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rezzonico Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing