We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional value for money in Venice”
Review of Casa Rezzonico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Rezzonico
Ranked #101 of 469 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exceptional value for money in Venice”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

All the positive comments in the preceeding reviews are absolutely valid. Anyone with a moderate experience of small hotels in European cities will recognize that this is a gem. A tip for your arrival: maps are useless in Venice. When you get off the Vaporetto at the Ca' Rezzonico pier (where there is a museum with same name as the hotel) follow the only accessible street (narrow alley) 3mins until you arrive in a small piazza. Cross this piazza diagonally to the far right corner. Continue in your original direction, with the canal on your right, for another 3 mins and you will see the small Casa Rezzonico sign hanging over the door. It seems unassuming but if you want luxury pay 3X the price and stay somewhere else!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PeeJayToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    83
    30
    4
    1
See reviews for
57
132
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Located near the Ca Rezzonico (Vapporeto #1 stop), this small hotel has a terrific buffet breakfast. I especially enjoyed the cappucino machine, that freshly grinds the beans. The room I stayed in (#4) was very, very spacious, with a big bed. Big plus is the nearby GROM gelato store. You can enjoy your buffet in their garden. My room was very, very quiet. One street over has a terrific restaurant too.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJM1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We picked this hotel for our trip in July, 2012 because it was in a quiet part of Venice. The hotel was very nice, the staff very helpful and able to speak English. The area around the hotel had many very nice restaurants. It was easy to get to all the other sites in Venice either on foot or by boat. Our stay in Venice was the highlight of our trip to Italy, and one of the reasons was this very nice hotel.

C Swigart
Pennsylvania

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethalto, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I loved our stay at Casa Rezzonico! The staff were wonderful, friendly and so helpful in pointing us to local sites, shopping and entertainment. Not only what to see but what to avoid. The room was clean with a large private bathroom, air conditioning and wifi. Our room over looked the canal, you could hear the boats quietly pass by in the evening. My favorite part was breakfast on the patio each morning. The garden was quiet and relaxing, such a wonderful peaceful atmosphere. A lovely short walk from a local square full of bakeries, gelato, resturants, fish and produce markets. The valporetto stop is only a few minutes walk. I tell all my freinds about this B&B. I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Casa Rezzonico is like a dream come true. In the midst of all the hustle and bustle of Venice, tucked away down a quiet lane, it is quiet and peaceful. Not far from a vaporetto stop off the Grand Canal, and only steps away from a charming square (Campo San Barnaba), it is easily accessible while retaining the feel of being a hidden secret. The rooms themselves are quaint and modest. Perhaps the best feature of the hotel is the small green garden in the backyard, where you can take your breakfast on nice days, or relax in the sun in the afternoon. Your hosts are warm and helpful. One warning: when we stayed there in 2010, they would not accept credit cards, so inquire when booking and plan to bring cash if necessary.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very good place to stay in Venice. It is about a ten minute walk to Plaza St. Marco and has plenty of restaurants and pubs close by. The rooms were nice with wifi, air conditioning and a private bathroom. Good breakfast was provided with a lovely garden terrace where you can sit outside and eat. The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful. Turning in the keys whenever we left and buzzing to get back in was not a problem.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XXXVIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
156 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

One of our favorite stays in Italy. Simple lodgings, nothing too fancy, but it was so peaceful. It is within walking/traghetto distance to everything, and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast on the patio in back was so pleasant as well. We will DEFINITELY stay here the next time we come to Venezia.

On an unrelated note, we were staying here when the earthquake hit Italy. We felt it quite strongly, even though the epicenter was hundreds of miles away. The building stayed up and nothing was damaged, so I guess it might be said that it's earthquake resistant?

Room Tip: The room overlooking the back yard is fantastic. The canal in front is quaint, but it's not a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Galleria
Hotel Galleria
#181 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Pausania
Hotel Pausania
#154 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Castello
Hotel Campiello
Hotel Campiello
#95 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' San Trovaso
Ca' San Trovaso
#55 of 469 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Pensione Accademia - Villa Maravege
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Casa di Sara B&B
Casa di Sara B&B
#226 of 469 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rezzonico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rezzonico

Property: Casa Rezzonico
Address: Fondamenta Girardini Dorsoduro 2813 | Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 469 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Rezzonico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Rezzonico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rezzonico Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing