We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Sogno Veneziano Atelier
from $86.50
More Info
from $196.00
More Info
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
108
4
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
4
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mask making venetian masks beautiful costumes mask maker venetian experience highlight of our trip few hours giulia carnival shop souvenir artists venezia techniques stage hundreds
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 116 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2016

We went to Venice for the Carnival in Love Ball and we had dresses designed by Giulia, who organizes the ball and owns Sogno Veneziano Atelier. We purchased the VIP dream package which included dinner and a beautiful costume. Giulia sent pictures of the costumes before we arrived, once she had our measurements, and we got to pick which one we wanted. It was hard to decide because they were all so beautiful. I loved the dress I picked though, I truly felt like a princess in it. The costumes were delivered to our hotel the day before the ball and were picked up from the hotel the day after the ball. So convenient. And Giulia thought of everything. Included with the dress were a purse, earrings, necklace and a cape in case it was chilly. And they were all beautiful!! The headpieces that went with the costume were exquisite. Beautifully made. I can't say enough about my experience. It was like a dream and all because of Sogno Veneziano Atelier. Thank you for an experience of a lifetime!

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

The owners of the experience were very helpful, and were very receptive to our every idea, and need. I don't think that my trip to Venice would not have been complete without the memories that I received from this experience!!

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank mcondron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

My husband and I had the pleasure of attending the Carnival in Love Grand Ball this year for my 30th birthday and I have to say it was everything I ever dreamed it would be thanks to Giulia and the team at Sogno Veneziano Atelier!
Everything was done so professionally, from booking the tickets to assisting with costume hire.
We arrived in Venice the day before the ball where we met Giulia and the team at her charming shop to try on our amazing costumes. After a few alterations they were delivered to our hotel ready for the next day. We were so pleased with our costumes that we wore them for most of the day before the ball began, taking the opportunity to parade around San Marco with other carnival revellers!
The ball was on the Saturday night from 8.30pm to the early hours of the morning, we just didn't want the dream to end! All of the food, drink and entertainment were 1st class and added to the magical evening.
We want to say a huge thank you to everyone who made our weekend so special - it was a once in a lifetime experience we will never forget- Grazie Mille!

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Rachirach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Going to Venice for the Carnival my friend and I thought it a great idea to book a Venetian Ball. We decided on the one that Giulia (the owner of Sogno Veneziano) organises as it appeared to have more of a personal touch. We were not wrong and in fact this is where the success of this place lies, the personal approach.

It is a family run business and the crown of this business is Giulia, who is an extraordinarily charismatic person. She has a strong artistic vision, loves what she does and brings her spirit and energy to everything. Her family is equally gifted people. With their warmth and generosity they will make you feel like a star and as part of Venice.

Giulia's creations are inspired equally by tradition, theatre and fantasy. They are fantastically complimented by Igor's out of this world headpieces and masks. I would highly recommend this place as part of your Venetian trip :)

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Despoina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2015

Wow! What an amazing experience to have in Venice! The costumes were fantastic and the owners were very charming. I had a wonderful time going through the streets of Venice in costume having pictures taken. Great photos afterwards!

Be warned that many tourists will want photos with you when you are dressed up, so be ready for this. I really enjoyed it and posed for lots of pictures, but not everyone is comfortable with this.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Deez L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews