We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,122)
Filter reviews
3,122 results
Traveler rating
2,658
401
50
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,658
401
50
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san stae vaporetto stop rialto bridge croissants al ponte water door minute walk train station lovely courtyard water taxi venetian style small canal charming hotel junior suite quiet location three nights modern bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 3,122 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for two nights, and found this to be our best mid-priced hotel for our Italy vacation. We stayed in the annex building, and although some reviews have been displeased with the room, we liked it just fine. The rooms are spacious and pretty, and although ours was a bit less fancy than the pictures we were happy with it. The bathroom was good sized with plenty of hot water, and really the only downside to the room itself was that the beds were not super comfortable - both were a bit hard. This was more than made up for by the friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast is also great, with a good variety of pastries, eggs, meats, cheeses, fruits and more (and great coffee and cappuccino). One "gotcha" to look out for (which I'm pretty certain they told us about but we forgot in our jet lagged stupor) - Google maps will direct you to the back door of the hotel, in a super tiny alleyway that dead ends in a canal not 10 feet past the door, rather than to the actual front door of the hotel. The hotel will answer if you knock on the door...but there is a normal door off a normal street that is much easier! The door is set back within an alcove so it's easy to miss the sign if you're looking for street signs and trying to make the turn that Google tells you to make into the alley, but if you can see the water bus stop (or if it's right behind you), don't turn into the tiny alleyway - you're already on the right street for the front door!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank patn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We found this hotel to be very well positioned. What we liked is that the No 1 Vaporetta drops off at S.Stae stop which is 50 meters from the front door. Quiet and away from the hussle and bussle of the main attractions. The attractions are well in walking distance or if your not a walker the walker catch a vaporetta. We found the hotel to be cosy and the staff friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is included which has everything to get you started. I liked that you could have eggs, bacon and sausage for breakfast. Please note a cup of coffee at breakfast costs you which i thought was a bit rough.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank michaelcA4647YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

We loved the location, away from congested St. Mark's Square but easily walkable. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful in answering our questions on directions and restaurant recommendations. The rooms are nicely decorated in Venetian style, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was perfect and offered everything we could think of having. It worked especially well for me, needing a gluten-free, high protein breakfast. It was nice to go to breakfast and receive a cheerful greeting from the servers. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdpinky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights - very easy access from train station and vaporetto (go straight from dock a few hundred yards on left) - perfect location for seeing Venice, and everyone st the hotel was friendly and helpful! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Our second time there. We are retired and have done much travelling throughout USA and Europe these past few years. Al Ponte Mocenigo ( I don"t refer to it as a hotel. It is so much more like a small Inn with wonderful attributes.) Al Ponte is absolutely one of the best places we've ever stayed at!!
Just read all the wonderful reviews.....you will not regret staying here. We'll be back!

Room tip: Get the Jr. Suite...well worth it
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews