We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Ranked #13 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Booked this hotel based on the reviews here on tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Perfect position, fabulous room, great staff, brilliant facilities, beautiful courtyard for breakfast - just all-round lovely! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SA021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 638 of 2,684 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have just completed our eighth stay at this jewel of a Venice hotel, and I am happy to report that it is as wonderful as ever. Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo has made Venice my favorite city in Italy, my favorite country to visit, due largely to the efforts of its two proprietors, Sandro and Walter. They have created a lovely small hotel the instantly removes all the stress of travel the minute I arrive. The rooms are very well decorated and equipped with all the modern conveniences - in fact, the WiFi set -up have been improved greatly since last year. Breakfast in their own enclosed antique courtyard is excellent, the neighborhood is very quiet and pleasant, great for relaxing after a hard day's sightseeing. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I can't recommend a hotel more highly - I would never even consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PDEYES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed 5 days at a double superior room with canal view. Room was big and was high standard; had murano chandelier, walls convered in satin brocade and venetian style furniture. It was spotless clean and very comfortable. Much more luxurious than a 2 star.
You receive 6% discount if paying in cash. Book as early as possible as they fill up quickly.

From Marco Polo airport we took the Allilaguna boat Linea Arancio and after 50 minutes stop at San Stae (3 stops after Santa Lucia train station). Tickets cost 15 Euros per person. Then we walked 30 meters and we were at the awsome Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo.

Sandro and Walter, the owners, where always around making us feel very welcoming and explaining how to get to the major attractions. Donatello was particularly friendly and helpful.

Breakfast served between 8 and 10 AM had a very fresh fruit salad, the best croissant we have ever eaten with apricot filling , hot beverages, fruit juice, boiled egg, excellent pastries, cereals, bread, jams, cheese spread, yogurt. Ladies at breakfast were very friendly, hands downs to Betty!

Location was lovely: Rialto bridge (650 m), San Marco square (1,2 km), Palazzo Ducale (1,4 km), Antico Forno (Tripadvisor´s #10, 450 m), La Zucca (# 25, 110 m), Osteria Antico Giardinetto (#41, 180 m), Da Mamo (# 49, 750 m).

When travelling to Venice I´ll definitely come back to Al Ponte Mocenigo!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rosana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Al Ponte Mocenigo, and the reason we booked, was the reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed, it was in a very local italian area, on a quiet canal just off the Grand Canal. The courtyard was really pretty, very venetian. We were staying in the annexe just over the bridge, a large room with a view over the canal. The en suite was a large bathroom with walk in shower, the towels were fresh every day, which we were impressed by, this hotel has only 2 stars, you are treated as if it were a 4 star. Breakfast was in the courtyard every morning. A fabulous selection of pastries, cereals, yoghurts, fruit juices, cream cheeses, fresh fruit, rolls and croissants, something for everyone. Lots of choice for coffee, breakfast was served from I think 8 - 10am and it was where we planned our day. Great....
The walk into the Rialto Bridge took about 10 minutes, so although in a quiet location it didn't take long to get to anywhere. The Vaperetto stop at San Stae will take you into the main areas, it is almost like a City Tour Bus, Number 1 is the only water bus that will bring you back to San Stae..... you can buy a ticket on board for however long you want and get on and off to visit different areas. You need to validate your ticket before boarding the water bus on the machines which look like a clock, swipe from the back, there is a bar code like a strip and when you pass it across the machine it will beep. We went out to the Lido twice and only once did we get off, it is amazing seeing Venice from different angles and if you want to take photos a great place to do it from.

Room Tip: All rooms I would think are quiet, but it is nice having a view of the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSimpson43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I can not say ENOUGH about this lovely convienent hotel. We are travelers that have traveled most of the world. I honestly can say that I have never been treated as well in any other hotel than we had in this one. They are professional lovely poeple who own and work at this establishment. They go so far out of their way to accomodate their guests. I would HIGHLY reccommend this property to anyone traveling to the Venice area. Their prices are very reasonable, the location is truly ideal so close to the vaporetto stop (only feet away), the hotel is clean which for me is a MUST. No doubt they are at the very TOP OF THE LIST on tripadvisor's best of the best. Thank you for such a wonderful experinace!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Booked a week here six months ago and reminded them last month with a request for a soft bed topper.My wife and I arrived early and were welcomed into the "family" by Walter with hot drinks while our room was being readied, and have had a very happy stay here. All the staff, without exception, have been friendly and helpful - in fact, the whole atmosphere of this hotel is good-natured and peaceful. Every request was fulfilled, and we found this area very convenient for walking to St Marks via the Rialto, or hopping onto the vaparetto at St Stae (approx 30 meters from the hotel) which takes you all over Venice and the lagoon. We strongly recommend that you book this hotel for your stay in Venice - it will not disappoint you.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights over the Easter weekend in April.

The hotel is located slightly off the tourist track in a quiet little street but still within walking distance to attractions such as the Rialto Bridge and Piazza San Marco. There were lots of nice little restaurants close by frequented by the locals. There is also a vaporreto stop just a short walk from the hotel although we didn't discover this until after we had struggled through Venice on foot with our luggage!

Our room was located in the annexe part of the hotel. The room was small but of a high standard, exceptionally clean throughout with what looked to be a new bathroom. Again, this was spotless. Some beautiful venetian touches in the bedroom such as the murano glass chandelier and typically venetian style furniture. The hotel also offers free wifi.

The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. If you need any advice on how to get about just ask Walter at reception and he will advise you and supply you with a map.

Breakfast was continental style; croissants, toast, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, tea, coffee etc.

The hotel feels much more luxurious than it's 2* rating and I think you would struggle to find anything better for the price.

If planning another trip to Venice we would definitely return to The Al Ponte Mocenigo.


Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Rach_Wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
3,783 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 384 in Venice
1,947 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 384 in Venice
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 384 in Venice
2,417 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 384 in Venice
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $105 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing