We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
CimaRosa(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,763)
Filter reviews
2,763 results
Traveler rating
2,333
373
47
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,333
373
47
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan staevaporetto stoprialto bridgecroissantsprivate bridgegrand canalthe main hotelbeautiful courtyardminute walkfresh fruit saladannex buildingtrain stationwater busnarrow alleysmall canalhigh ceilingsquiet neighborhood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
798 - 803 of 2,763 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We will always stay here if we are lucky enough to be in Venice again!
The room is perfect, the staff superb, the breakfast delicious and the location amazing.
It is a small quiet place to stay away from the crowds but close to the Vaporetta and wonderful local restaurants to eat at.
Hopefully we shall be able to take advantage of this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on main floor near desk.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karobski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Husband, friends, and I stayed at Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo for 3 nights at the end of October. It's located away from the busy, touristy San Marco area and just a block from the San Stae vaporetto.

We needed a place that had no bridges to cross, as we were on a cruise with lots of luggage. This hotel was perfect. With an almost 1-hour Alilaguna boat ride from the airport (14 euros paid in advance online) we only had four stops before reaching San Stae. Directions: From the vaporetto stop, walk straight down the street to the first TINY alley on your left. Really, it's so tiny you will think it's not a place to walk down. There's a hotel sign on the wall before you make that left and located high up (it should be a little lower). Walk down and ring the doorbell at the second door. There is a hotel sign there. If you walk too far, you end up at the small side canal. The other direction is if you go to the left of the vaporetto stop ou need to cross two bridges (the second one into the hotel building). (See photos included in my review).

Our room (#21) was in the annex. It had a nice sitting area with a couch, chair, small table, tv, and armoire. Inside the armoire is a safe. There's complimentary wifi in the room and hotel area, which worked fine. The bedroom had a queen bed with a mini frig; small table and chair. The bathroom had tiled floors and walls, a bidet, a hose-type hair dryer, and a small shower, but not as small as other hotels I've been in in Europe.

The rooms were elegant with Venetian style furniture. The windows in both rooms face the street, so it can get noisy at night. Bring earplugs or keep the windows closed. We were there without any a/c so we need the windows open for fresh air.

Breakfast was in the lovely little courtyard. Typical breakfast of breads, pastries, fruit, cheese, coffee, tea, juice, etc. Just enough to get the morning started.

Both Walter and Sandro were lovely hosts, who helped with dinner reservations and good conversation. The staff that served breakfast were all friendly and cheerful.

Just down the street or a very short walk away are several good restaurants, a COOP (grocery store) and even a sfuso wine shop (fill your empty water bottle with locally made wine - you can buy bottles there too for about .30 euros. The Pinot Grigio goes for 2.20 euros for 1.5 liters!!! Best deal for wine in Venice).

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants an enjoyable stay and away from the crowds. Venice is doable on foot but you'll need a vaporetto ticket to go to Murano or Burano.

Lastly, for those going on a cruise, we took the vaporetto to the Piazzale Roma, and then walked to the people mover, which cost just one euro. Not a bad way to go. I know two couples used a private taxi that went directly to the port but that's very expensive.

Overall, a wonderful hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjpileggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Cheryl and I want to thank Sandro and Walter for helping us through what at the time, seemed to be a disaster. We lost our bag with our passports in it. The time they spent to assist us when they were busy with other guests checking out, was remarkable. Without their true concern and immediate action, we would have been lost. All of their actions did not go unnoticed by other guests in the lobby. They, too, were impressed. Your support, phone calls, acting as interpreters in those early stages, kept us from total despair. Words are difficult to express our heartfelt gratitude. We echo every other positive comment about the service and hotel property. Their kind of dedication to their patrons goes beyond customer service, it comes directly from the heart and well being of those who stay with them. Because of them and a very honest Venetian man who turned the purse untouched over to the police, we were able to continue a beautiful cruise.
Once again this hotel is #1 in our opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbyd1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here as a precursor to a tour of Croatia. They were very helpful & thorough answering questions via email in advance of our arrival. Everyone we encountered working in the hotel was extremely kind. Donatello & Walter were a wealth of information & spoke great English.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HaveBags-LetsGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel was absolutely great to say the least. It has a great breakfast which is included in the stay and the location was far enough (but still walking distance) from the Rialto Grand Canal area where it is nice and quiet. The room we had was very French style which was very nice and the bathroom was top notch in cleanliness and modern. One of the best parts is that if you are traveling to Venice via train, the train station is really close to this hotel. I definitely recommend this hotel to all couples.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VASAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews