We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Owned”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Ranked #13 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great place with comfortable rooms. The hotel is very close to the Grand Canal but not the noise. Good breakfast. We had very large rooms in the annex. The only problem was a bed in one room. This was a sofa bed with an extra pad. They should replace this with a real bed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontour4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,671)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

752 - 758 of 2,672 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here in October for our first visit to Venice and did not want to leave. The service was wonderful, the staff could not do more to make our stay perfect. From the adaptor requested to plug in a phone charger, the coffee provided on a silver tray, the fantastic breakfast, the comfort and style of the room, nothing could have been better.
Our room was on the ground floor, next to the reception but we had no noise disturbance at all. In fact, we had read on a previous review that the coffee was a disturbance but the hotel staff had addressed this and coffee was available only up to 9.30pm.
The room itself was spacious and a perfect mix of classic Venetian and modern - the classic in the furnishings of the bedroom and the modern in the bathroom.
The location was next to the San Stae Vaporetto stop, ten minutes walk from the Rialto bridge so perfect for sightseeing.
Our only regret on this trip was leaving - but we cannot wait to go back and will definitely stay at Al Ponte Mocenigo

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stay at the hotel 15th October 2013 for 2 nights with my girlfriend, the hotel is never a 2 star more like a 4 star!!! The staff are friendly and very helpful, rooms are are large and well decorated.
Breakfast in the morning is also very nice, even getting my girlfriend soya milk!!!!!.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathon Gallag... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

we stayed here in early September 2013, loved the location, my husband and I got the room with the balcony which was so nice...it was small but so lovely to sit out on the balcony and watch the world go by, well really mostly lost travellers! ha ha
The staff were all really great, nothing was a bother to them.
Sitting outside in there little courtyard having breakfast was beautiful!
The room was very clean and quite roomy for Europe.
would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: the one with the Balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skipMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel is a bit old but has been maintained well. Rooms and public areas are clean but not very spacious. Room décor was amazing - mirrors, beds, Murano chandelier, windows - very Venetian. Staff is very helpful and very pleasant to deal with.

A word of advice - don't follow google maps to get there :) we got completely lost using google maps and had to call the hotel. the staff were very helpful to point us in the right direction. They have told us to use a back lane to get there - and saved us at least 10-15min of walking.

Not very close to main touristy attractions by means of walking - the positive side to this is that you see real Venice, and during the day it is absolutely amazing wandering the streets and soaking up the beautiful views. In the dark however everything felt a bit eerie with dim lights, blackish glistening water and barely any people around .... even walk to the nearest restaurant (about 5min stroll) in the evening after sunset made my 9 year old grab and hold my hand very tightly all the way there.

All in all a very interesting place to stay at.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TravelTheWorld44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The service we received from everyone at the hotel was beyond our expectations!! If you are looking for a friendly place to stay in a good location the look no further. We spent our honeymoon here at the beginning of September and the location was amazing, right next to the Vaporetto which can get you to pretty much any place in Venice!!

The room was luxurious and well equipped, and the breakfast was fantastic. No wonder they have received so many awards, of which I have supplied a photo. We will definitely come back again!!!

Nick and Gabby Powell

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We've just arrived and are so impressed with this wonderful hotel. We are a party of 6 and all thrilled with the rooms and the location.
We booked it based on tripadvisor reviews so thanks for such a great website.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristineIllawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
3,740 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#4 of 384 in Venice
1,930 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 384 in Venice
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 384 in Venice
2,387 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 384 in Venice
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $106 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing