We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been any better!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Ranked #13 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The service we received from everyone at the hotel was beyond our expectations!! If you are looking for a friendly place to stay in a good location the look no further. We spent our honeymoon here at the beginning of September and the location was amazing, right next to the Vaporetto which can get you to pretty much any place in Venice!!

The room was luxurious and well equipped, and the breakfast was fantastic. No wonder they have received so many awards, of which I have supplied a photo. We will definitely come back again!!!

Nick and Gabby Powell

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,667)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 2,669 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

We've just arrived and are so impressed with this wonderful hotel. We are a party of 6 and all thrilled with the rooms and the location.
We booked it based on tripadvisor reviews so thanks for such a great website.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristineIllawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This review I am particularly proud to write. My wife and I stayed here 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. I booked this stay about 10 months in advance, so tip here first is "book early". You'll understand why this this hotel ranks so high on Tripadvisor when you stay here and see for yourself. In short, the service, cleanliness, the spacious, lavish character-abundantly appointed rooms, and more, all make Al Ponte Mocenigo a very worthy place as #1 on my list for Venice. The personal service, and every detail of the room including the Murano/Venetian chandelier, period furniture, and nice blend of modern day amenities made our stay enjoying and relaxing-and the best "bang for your buck". We enjoyed it, and can't wait to return. Thank you to all the staff at Al Ponte Mocenigo!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eurostays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have just enjoyed the most wonderful 4 night break at the Al Ponto Mocenigo hotel. The staff cannot do enough to enhance your stay. The hotel itself is a period delight and , in our opinion, provides the perfect spot from which to explore this wonderful city. We were fortunate enough to book room 10 - the Junior Suite- and did so over 12 months ago which provided excellent value for money compared with prices later in the year. When we go back, we will have no hesitation in booking this hotel again and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Al Ponto to family and friends. Outstanding.

Room Tip: Go for the best thy have as the worst is exceptional in itself.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanneo541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We join the many others with very positve impressions of our stay at this boutique hotel. Walter, the owner was very accomodating to our wishes and even arranged for help in the off hours. We could not have been more pleased with the hotel and professional service. It made our stay in this beautiful city more memorable.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I stay at Al Ponte Mocenigo for 3 nights. We enjoy our stay very much. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was delicious! It's one of the best priced hotels in Venice and we completely agree with the other positive reviews. I would not hesitate to stay at Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo again .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJSanchez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I experienced sub par accommodation leading up to staying at the AL ponte which made our stay here even better. Every thing from the warm service and hospitality, excellent location and superior comfortable rooms. My wife is 6 months pregnant so it was imperative we have a comfy bed and that we did. There are proper full showers with shower head attached to the wall and placed high unlike most Italian showers we came across which are just a shower hose dangling at your feet. Rooms are spacious with air conditioning and comfy furnishings. Location is ideal for Rialto Bridge and St Mark Square. with both about a 10 and 20 minute walk respectively. The staff are very welcoming and accommodate nearly all requests. Very happy and will stay again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the ANEX part of the bldg are bigger.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rowilsonwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
3,737 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
1,927 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 384 in Venice
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 384 in Venice
2,387 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#27 of 384 in Venice
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $106 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing