We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So impressed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo to your Saves list
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy (San Polo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€5 off room rate
Ranked #11 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Illawong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We've just arrived and are so impressed with this wonderful hotel. We are a party of 6 and all thrilled with the rooms and the location.
We booked it based on tripadvisor reviews so thanks for such a great website.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristineIllawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,997
    318
    41
    5
    3
See reviews for
401
1,483
65
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This review I am particularly proud to write. My wife and I stayed here 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. I booked this stay about 10 months in advance, so tip here first is "book early". You'll understand why this this hotel ranks so high on Tripadvisor when you stay here and see for yourself. In short, the service, cleanliness, the spacious, lavish character-abundantly appointed rooms, and more, all make Al Ponte Mocenigo a very worthy place as #1 on my list for Venice. The personal service, and every detail of the room including the Murano/Venetian chandelier, period furniture, and nice blend of modern day amenities made our stay enjoying and relaxing-and the best "bang for your buck". We enjoyed it, and can't wait to return. Thank you to all the staff at Al Ponte Mocenigo!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eurostays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have just enjoyed the most wonderful 4 night break at the Al Ponto Mocenigo hotel. The staff cannot do enough to enhance your stay. The hotel itself is a period delight and , in our opinion, provides the perfect spot from which to explore this wonderful city. We were fortunate enough to book room 10 - the Junior Suite- and did so over 12 months ago which provided excellent value for money compared with prices later in the year. When we go back, we will have no hesitation in booking this hotel again and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Al Ponto to family and friends. Outstanding.

Room Tip: Go for the best thy have as the worst is exceptional in itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanneo541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We join the many others with very positve impressions of our stay at this boutique hotel. Walter, the owner was very accomodating to our wishes and even arranged for help in the off hours. We could not have been more pleased with the hotel and professional service. It made our stay in this beautiful city more memorable.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I stay at Al Ponte Mocenigo for 3 nights. We enjoy our stay very much. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was delicious! It's one of the best priced hotels in Venice and we completely agree with the other positive reviews. I would not hesitate to stay at Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo again .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJSanchez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I experienced sub par accommodation leading up to staying at the AL ponte which made our stay here even better. Every thing from the warm service and hospitality, excellent location and superior comfortable rooms. My wife is 6 months pregnant so it was imperative we have a comfy bed and that we did. There are proper full showers with shower head attached to the wall and placed high unlike most Italian showers we came across which are just a shower hose dangling at your feet. Rooms are spacious with air conditioning and comfy furnishings. Location is ideal for Rialto Bridge and St Mark Square. with both about a 10 and 20 minute walk respectively. The staff are very welcoming and accommodate nearly all requests. Very happy and will stay again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the ANEX part of the bldg are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rowilsonwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We needed a hotel for a couple and college age son. This hotel was perfect. Located near (100 ft) to the vaporetto ( canal transport boat) in what the manager told us was a 15th century building. Friendly staff. We were in the annex, just two buildings from the main lobby. The room looks newly renovated with original high ceilings and elegant traditional furnishings but contemporary bath fixtures. We walked most places, but Venice can be exhausting with all the small streets and alleys. It's about 20 minutes walk to St Marks. Once you're into the more touristy areas, there are plenty of signs, but I would recommend using a good city map and GPS to find more obscure places and restaurants. Its also nice that the vaporetto is right there so you can rest your feet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pacific99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 3,122 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,522 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#10 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,698 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#12 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,349 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#19 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Property: Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#9 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing