We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Ranked #13 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Thanks Trip Advisor reviewers - this was spot on - deserves all the trip advisor awards on its reception. Great helpful hosts, excellent value, perfect location. Lovely local restaurants ask the hotel owners they will make good suggestions. Breakfast was good, lovely service and fresh food. Great value for a Venetian Hotel. Stay stay stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilR74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,671)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 2,671 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located mid-way between the train station and the touristy San Marco area. Though the vaporetto is easy to catch and goes right to the hotel, I decided to walk from the Santa Lucia train station. It was about a 8-10 minute walk through the local neighbourhood. From the hotel to the major sights is a 10-15 minute walk in the other direction.

The hotel is lovely (especially the outdoor courtyard), the rooms perfectly comfortable and clean. Breakfast is included and was really filling with lots of continental options. The staff were so friendly and helpful.

I can see why the hotel is so highly rated. For the price I don't think you could beat it.

3  Thank ejcd84
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and were very pleased with our choice. We researched through tripadvisor and were not disappointed by all the other great reviews.
We stayed in the Jnr suite and were very impressed, it was a very large room which was clean with a great bed. The bathroom was large and impressive and the staff were very helpful.
All in all this is much better than 2 star and for value and position it deserves to be no1 in Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerOz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

What a fantastic place! After stepping off the very closely located Water bus San Stae stop, we headed down Diagon Alley-esque side street and reached a massive wooden door - this cannot be it we thought! Inside was such a shock - warm, clean and beautifully decorated in Venetian style, the reception lead onto an amazing breakfasting courtyard.

Our room was down the street in it's own annex which has 24 hour access through ringing the bell/CCTV entry. Nothing was a problem for the very helpful staff who were very kind at my attempts to speak Italian with them. Breakfast was out of this world, we went for fresh apricot croissants; hot coffee a plenty and fresh fruit salad.

The room was very large for an Italian bedroom which had very Italian style and a lovely newly fitted marble bathroom. The windows opened wide and looked onto the apartments across the street whose balconies were adorned with tulips and bright paper birds houses and windmills.

Lovely and quiet at night! Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Email ahead if you're celebrating to ask for a special room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SophiaYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We found this hotel by researching Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed and can say this was/is an excellent hotel. It is in a perfect location...right on the San Stae vaporetto (water bus) stop in a quiet neigborhood. Very easy to get to/from train station, airport, restaurants, and key sites. Also, you can get to anywhere in Venice (and surrounding islands) quickly and efficiently. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless and have everything that is required for comfortable stay. Thank you Hotel Al Ponte Mocengio...we will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 8, but I think all rooms are great depending on what you are looking for (double...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We selected this hotel using TripAdvisor reviews like yours. We arrived via the vaporetto from St Lucia train station and followed the instructions to the hotel which were perfect and easy. As everyone mentions, it's a terrific location. We were welcomed by Sandro who took us to the quad room in the annex around the corner. There's a lot of charm here and the room is beautifully decorated, it's difficult to imagine how the room and bathroom renovation was done when you have a 500 year old building and everything has to be brought in by boat and the stairways are so narrow. It's easy to get around Venice from here and the vaporetto stops at the end of the street. Breakfast service was really nice and the staff was super friendly. It's quiet and comfortable, away from the hordes of tourists and souvenir shops. Sandro was helpful with restaurant recommendations and reservations. He knows his stuff. We had just arrived from Florence where we stayed at the no. 1 rated TripAdvisor hotel there, Hotel David, and saw some of the same guests here at the no. 1 rated TripAdvisor hotel in Venice. It made me realize how powerful and influential these ratings are for travelers that are part of the cult like following of TripAdvisor. Travelers and reviewers like you make it so rewarding to find such great values and experiences in these top rated hotels. Would stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Karasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at Al Ponte Mocenigo for 4 nights and would recommend it as a great base to explore Venice.

10 minutes walk to the Rialto, a short walk to the San Stae Vaparetto stop, yet in a quiet area it was perfectly located.

The staff were friendly and very helpful, breakfast was an excellent typical continental breakfast and our room (in the Annexe) was spacious and spotless.

There were stairs to our room but these were not difficult and easier than a lot of what you would have to deal with around Venice!

Overall very highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blue0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
3,740 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#4 of 384 in Venice
1,931 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 384 in Venice
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 384 in Venice
2,388 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 384 in Venice
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $106 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing