We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Ranked #11 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A Real Find!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We loved this little hotel! It was enough off the beaten path yet everything was easily accessible. As we're walkers we walked from one end of Venice to another. We spent three nights here. The room we were in was right next to the front desk and we were really concerned about noise but we never heard a sound.The room was lovely, comfortable and very clean. Couldn't ask for more. The staff could not have been more helpful sending us to wonderful restaurants and helping with directions and a walking tour. Hope to return someday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank segoldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,206
    350
    43
    5
    4
See reviews for
436
1,665
70
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We loved everything about this place. All of the preceding reviews have said it all - a great location, excellent and friendly service and a very good location. We were there for the Aqua Alta and got boots from the hotel. Even though the water was too high for them, and we spent the day with wet feet, we had a blast.
This hotel deserves its ranking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randalljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
2 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Well situated in the middle of Venice. This hotel is housed in a beautiful old building with a private bridge and courtyard. I stayed in a small double room. The furniture was composed of beautiful antique pieces. The bathroom had all necessary pieces with a few special treats like a towel warmer. Free wifi and breakfast and the staff is incredible.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. It is near the San Stae vaporetto station and it is a short walk to the hotel. If you are carrying lots of luggage, it is quite convenient. There are 2 buildings - the original hotel and the annex (where you have to cross a bridge). We stayed at the annex and it is a new wing so the room and bathroom were very clean. I am surprised to learn that this is only a 2 star hotel when it felt like a 4 star hotel. The staff is helpful with a majority of them Filipinos. I may be biased since I am Filipino, but Carlito, Grace, Millete and Mae provided the well known Filipino hospitality. They made our stay extra pleasant by providing us with extra blankets, making great coffee and providing us with some tips on Venice shopping. Sandro and Valter also did a good job in providing recommendations for places to eat. Wil definitely recommend to friends!

Room Tip: If you are bringing heavy or lots of luggage, choose a room on ground floor of the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinoyNuances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Oct 2012, 3 nights
Lovely, clean hotel in a quiet location. We stayed in the small room behind the front desk. And although we booked in February for an Oct stay, it was the only room they had left for our dates! The room quiet and was small but we have stayed in smaller! The bathroom was modern and well appointed.
We had great weather so enjoyed beautiful breakfasts on the terrace. The hotel was an easy walk to the sites. Of course we got lost a few times but that is part of the Venice experience!
It is popular for good reason!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We arrived at the hotel very early in the morning, due to a flight at the crack of dawn, and were not only welcomed warmly but given a good breakfast - for which they refused to charge us ! Throughout our stay both Sandro and Walter were smiling, patient and informative. The hotel provided us with wellington boots for the high water, good maps and tips for restaurants. The room was impeccably clean and beautifully furnished, the buffet breakfast copious, the staff very friendly. In a nutshell, we found what is quite hard to find in Venice - a place where you are not regarded as "yet another tourist" and where you do not get the impression that all they are interested in is milking you for what it is worth. Well done. It restores my faith in the Venetians. Thank you to both Sandro and Walter. Anna

Room Tip: We had a room in the annex which had the advantage of a view over a canal, but the disadvantage of h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

As so many reviewers say this is a lovely hotel in a great location.
I loved my first stay here with my husband in 2010 and was very happy to be able to return in early October. This time I was traveling with 3 others (my sisters-in-law and a friend). I was very happy to recommend Al Ponte Mocenigo but you always hope that others will enjoy what you recommend. We had two huge twin rooms in the annex, one with an ensuite and the other with the bathroom just outside but we were able to close off the corridor door to create a private suite. The rooms were very comfortable and the bathrooms great.
Walter, Sandro and their staff were very helpful both before and during our stay. The stairs in the annex are steep but the staff were very helpful with our bags,
We booked a walking tour with Elisabetta on their recommendation which was excellent.
Hopefully I will be able to come back again sometime.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,528 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#13 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Property: Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing