We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Nearby Hotels
$289
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$372
$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$523
$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$237
$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$187
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$197
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$809
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,774)
Filter reviews
2,774 results
Traveler rating
2,343
374
47
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,343
374
47
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan staevaporetto stoprialto bridgecroissantsprivate bridgegrand canalthe main hotelbeautiful courtyardminute walkfresh fruit saladannex buildingtrain stationwater busnarrow alleysmall canalhigh ceilingsquiet neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
1,129 - 1,134 of 2,774 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Location:Great location! its about 150 feet away from the San Stae valporetto stop. Venice is actually not that big. It take about 20-25 minutes to get to San Marco. It's about 10 minutes valporetto ride to/from the Train/Bus/ or main taxi station. It take about 1 hour to get to the airport, unless you take the 120e water taxi (20 minutes). Make sure you buy a valporetto pass to cover your entire stay in Venice, it is well worth it!

Room:Spacious and clean, decorated with antique furniture. The bath room was a good size and modern. The bed was bit firm, and consisted of 2 twins pushed together. The air conditioning for the room worked well. I found the rooms to be quiet was well. we stayed in the triple superior room and were very happy.

Services:Yummy apricot croissant with breakfast in the courtyard. Everyone speaks English and was very helpful and very friendly. Excellent Wi-fi. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed even making me a fresh pot of coffee in the am before my flight.

Outstanding value, esp in Venice. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishingmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We just returned from a two week, four city trip to Italy with Venice being our last stop...we definitely saved the best for last!!! I loved Venice and especially this lovely small hotel!
The location is very convenient and close to the Vaporetta stop.
The only room available when we booked was the smallest double at $125 euro per night and although a bit small it was very elegant and comfortable, similar to a cruise ship cabin and bath in size. It suited our needs perfectly and we loved it!
The staff is very knowledgable and helpful though very busy so you sometimes have to wait while they answer calls or service other patrons.
The breakfast served in the courtyard is phenomenal! The best croissant I've ever had as well as fresh fruit salad, home baked goods, yogurt and wonderful cappuccino all served at your table by numerous lovely staff!
I would highly recommend this hotel, but book early as they are now TA's # 2 of ALL hotels in Venice! Well deserved!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lstpeterrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was absolutely the best hotel I have ever stayed in Venice. It ia a great family run hotel and the service is excellent. The location is perfect and very close to the San Stae Vaporetto stop. The rooms are large and bathrooms very modern and spotless. The airconditioning works very well. The breakfast in the morning is perfect before a day out on the the lovely city of Venice. There are many delightful restaurants in the area. I higly recommend this hotel and will stay here everytime I am in Venice..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritagn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel is a gem. A short transfer from the airport. Situated in a local area with many good places to see and eat but only a short walk to the main tourist attractions.
The hosts are welcoming and very helpful. Very nicely presented rooms and breakfast in the courtyard a delight.Followed the Tripadvisor recommendation and wasn't disappointed

Room Tip: WE stayed in the new wing. All three rooms were great
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Symposia555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We loved our stay and have booked again.
I can only affirm all the excellent comments made by other travellers. We had room 8 and it was very comfortable and very red! Fabulous!
Staff were charming and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janetbrn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews