We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,188)
Filter reviews
3,188 results
Traveler rating
2,340
688
88
44
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,340
688
88
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews madonna del orto lovely hotel minute walk quiet location water taxi off the beaten track cannaregio area first stop grand canal the main tourist bars and restaurants croissants the hustle and bustle real venice hotel is located superior room canal side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 3,188 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

Have just come back from a 4 night stay at this enchanting hotel. From the moment we stepped through the doors, we instantly felt welcomed and special. Staff were friendly, professional and could not do enough for us. The rooms were immaculate and extremely comfortable - air con was heaven and the rooms were always cleaned to a very high standard. Breakfast was delightful - so much choice and never too busy. The location was amazing - you are only a footstep away from the tourist attractions but not too close that you hear everything. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank ADG567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

This is a great 4* hotel in a quieter area of Venice.
Rooms are spacious and they have family rooms available with a kingsize bed on the upper floor and sofa bed on the lower floor. There are two bathrooms in the family rooms which is great, and they are well decorated and very clean. There is no view unless you specifically pay for a view though; there are windows but they look out onto bare walls.
The breakfast is a great start to your day and they do have scrambled eggs and bacon as well as a continental breakfast.
The staff are what really make the hotel great - they are really friendly and welcoming and happy to recommend places to eat, direct you etc etc - they really seem to enjoy their job and like meeting new guests, they were really great.
The hotel is about 45 mins walk to the main St Mark's Square, but it is a pretty walk with lots of shops and restaurants nearby and it is safe to walk out at night. You need to enjoy walking though and it might be a bit too much for some in the heat of the summer,
The only thing I would be wary of is the free trip to Murano which is basically a glass factory on Murano island - very interesting and beautiful items for sale, but they try very hard to get you to buy their products and they are very expensive. There is nothing else there so just be prepared in advance, though great if you have money to spend! Everything in Venice is expensive so best to know that before you go - but it is worth going as it is very beautiful.
Overall the hotel was lovely and the staff very helpful. Location perfect if you want to be in a peaceful area and have no mobility issues regarding the walk to the main tourist attractions.

Room tip: If you can afford it - pay for a view, otherwise you will get a lovely room, but with skylights only
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

We visited Venice in April. The weather was cooky.
The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff was nice.
Only strange thing about the room was that the bench/chaise in the room was really uncomfortable and impossible to sit on.
Nice breakfast.
Accomodating for Shabbat observers. Quick walk to the Jewish Quarter.

The hotel is on the perfect 'street'. The street is quiet in contrast to many of the other party streets nearby.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank devorah2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

We have stayed in Venice a few times as well as all over Italy.
This hotel is a gem. All of the staff are delightful and Paulo at reception is a huge source of help and information as are all of the reception staff. Ennio and his colleagues in the bar and the breakfast room staff are superb.
The room staff were a delight as well.
All in all we can totally recommend the hotel for comfort, location and satisfaction.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank F4294DKrobertd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is small and quaint, fantastic reception and bar staff. We booked on Expedia at basic room and rate. Room we got was 305. Had no view and only a shower no tub which is ok except the water from shower goes right out through shower curtain and the floor all around gets wet and very slippery. Quick wipe up with towel fixes it. Bed was great, room very clean, quite and dark if you close the curtains. We overslept until almost 11 am in there. Very nice breakfast and great location outside main tourist area. Bar had nice ice cold drinks including a nice rose. We took the Alilaguna orange line to Madonna del Orto stop and walked a few blocks to hotel. The Vaporetto water bus stop is a 5 minute walk and we rode it all day. All in all I would absolutely recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank travelerllz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews