We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FABULOUS location and everything you need for a...”

Review of Ca' Rossini 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scansf
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FABULOUS location and everything you need for a great 'home' in Venice!”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Not only is this apartment located within walking distance to pretty much everything in Venice, but there is a supermarket within steps of the entrance. This is a wonderful location. The apartment itself is simple yet well-appointed. Wifi worked well. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were good. Kitchen could have had additional glassware on hand, but it was fine. We were met at the boat taxi dock and taken to the apartment which made the 'check-in' easy and very convenient. We recommend this apartment whole-heartedly and would have given it five stars but there was one issue... our stay included a Saturday night and the little nondescript café located next door hosted a huge party with a dj and music blasting through very loud speakers. I have no idea if this is a regular event on Saturdays during the summer or if we were just unlucky. The music was loud enough, especially in the 2nd bedroom, that it was impossible to sleep in that room. I suggest that if your stay includes a Saturday evening, seek clarification about this 'party' prior to booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the very loud music that continued until 1:30am on Saturday evening (see write-up)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thank you so much for writing in, I'm really delighted you enjoyed both the apartment and its location. Please accept my sincere apologies for the Saturday night issue, unfortunately this summer a couple of parties has been hosted in the near cafè, I would like to take this opportunity to reassure you that we are taking care of this issue and owners did apology for this private party.
Hoping that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Venice again soon.
Arrivederci!
Filippo and the ViewsOnVenice team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, Close and Handy”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were met at the appointed time by our host representative, a short 5 minute walk from the apartment after arriving from the airport by private water taxi (do it, it's worth the expense!)

The apartment was exactly as described on the website and suited us (2 couples) down to the ground. It was clean and comfortable with all necessary amenities.

The apartment is situated on the 1st floor of the building with only about 20 steps to negotiate and is less than a minutes walk from Campo Manin. San Marco and the Rialto are both within easy reach.

Wi-Fi connectivity and reception was very good.

There are 3 or 4 good restaurants in the immediate area as well as bacari for your daily fix of cichetti and the odd ombra or 2!

All in all a good value place to stay that's convenient and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern and convenient.
Liked least: We had a problem with a blocked shower which couldn't be repaired during our stay.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
Many thanks for writing in, I'm delighted to hear that everything was to your liking. Hoping that we see you in Venice again soon.

Filippo Gaggia, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dottie D
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect palace in Venice”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We all agreed that the location was perfect, the Views on Venice staff was so helpful and the apartment was spacious, neat and quiet. A private water taxis was arranged for us from the airport, a staff member met out boat and took us to the apartment and helped us arrange our stay in Venice.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing