We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ca' Zanardi
Nearby Hotels
$372
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$276
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$327
$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ruzzini Palace Hotel(Venice)
$334
$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$321
$261
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$281
$223
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$341
$299
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$171
$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
80
46
16
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
46
16
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric fanoff the beaten tracklocation was perfectthe hustle and bustleandreacanal
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 158 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A beautiful Palazzo with original antique furniture - yet relaxing and comfortable. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. It's in a great location - get the Allilaguna from the airport to Fondamente Nove and it's a 3 minute walk. Easy to get to anywhere in Venice by foot. We loved it here.

Room Tip: If you like an early morning tea in bed bring a travel kettle!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Ca' Zanardi is in a great location; being close to the Fondamenta Nuove stop (which services the airport) and also within walking distance of San Marco & the other sights. As everyone else has said, Andrea was extremely helpful; he had chilled water waiting for us when we arrived, took our bags to our room and gave us maps, pointing out the best places to eat and visit.

We had a basic room which didn't have the grand features of the rest of the building (which is beautiful) but as it was cheaper, we wouldn't have expected it to. The beds were comfortable and we had a private bathroom down the corridor from the room (the shower was a little iffy but wasn't a major problem). Eating breakfast outside on the terrace was lovely.

The only problem was the heat. There is no air conditioning- we had one fan in the room and took one out of a room that wasn't being used but they still weren't enough (they were just blowing hot air around the room); we couldn't get to sleep because we were too hot. The only way to cool down was to open the windows which of course invites all the mosquitoes in. We did open the windows one night and I still have two scars on my leg from the bites I got. I'd definitely stay here again, but not during summer- though if you're accustomed to heat, you might be fine!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeccaH283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a truly unique B&B and we enjoyed every moment of our stay. The location in the northern part of Venezia is very good, far enough away from the real touristy parts, but close enough to just walk anywhere in Venezia (about 15 minutes to Rialto bridge and 20 minutes to Piazza San Marco). Also connection to airport with Alilaguna public transport boat service is very convenient (takes 40 minutes directly from airport and costs 27 Euro p.p. for a return trip) and is only a 5 minute walk from the boat stop (Fondamenta Nove) to the B&B.

The staff working at the B&B are all very friendly, professional, and make you really feel like at home. The B&B has only 4 rooms, so it feels really intimate despite it being a very large palazzo. All rooms are just beautiful, including the entrance hall, dining area and art exhibition areas. It is also very quiet with quite comfortable beds, so great for a good sleep after exploring the city.

The breakfast is typically Italian, with cornetti and very good coffee!

We will definitely stay here again when we return to Venice.

Room Tip: If you like lots of space in your room, ask for the largest room (Sissy). It doesn't have a canal view, but is a very nice and interesting room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peri&rini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here in August it is a fabulous place and it felt like our own little palace. The staff were fantastic and could not have been more helpful. It is close to all main attractions but far enough away form all the hustle and bustle. I have just rebooked to stay with my friends in June 2013 really looking forward to re visiting Venice and the Ca'Zanardi.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelandbrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Ca’Zanardi is a marvellous place to enjoy your Venice experience from. It is located in the north in Canareggio, tucked away in a back street, away from the hustle and bustle of Piazza San Marco, which is a good thing as far as I am concerned. You can take the Alilaguna boat from the airport and it is just 5 minutes walk from the second stop – Fondamente Nuovo - which is also a good thing if you arrive late at night like we did. Andrea stayed up until 11pm to welcome us in from the rain after our journey from England.

This is not a posh smart glitzy hotel set among the key sights of Venice, no , it is much better than that. It is a real building, in a real part of Venice (a third of all Venetian residents live in Cannaregio) with a real Venetian host, Andrea, who was very helpful and friendly. Our room overlooked the canal and was a wonderful view to open the shutters to each day. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a third bed included for our 9 year old daughter. She grew to love the place as it came to feel like home over our four night stay.

The breakfast, which was included in the price (fairly unusual for places in Venice) was delicious being a plentiful supply of croissants and other bread along with coffee and juice.

The Rialto Bridge is under 10 minutes walk away and from there you can get to almost anywhere in Venice on foot in under an hour or quicker if you jump on a Vaporetto. There is so much to see in Venice that you will never be short of things to do. Fondamente Nuovo is just 5 minutes walk away too and this is the best place to get a boat to the outer islands such as Murano and Burano – an island of such colourful buildings it makes Tobermory look drab, don’t miss it.

And the floods ? I thought we were unlucky to get flooding during our stay, but I came to see it as a good thing, for us as tourists anyway. They were all part of the fun, just get yourself a pair of wellies and there is almost nowhere in the city you can’t get to. You can bring them with you or buy them on nearby Strada Nova. It’s an exciting different way to see the city. I loved it and I want to go back.

Room Tip: Our room was on the canal side which was worth having
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieran471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews