We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foresteria Levi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Foresteria Levi
Ranked #75 of 466 Venice B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Level Contributor
138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great location. The rooms are basic but if you have a child our was over 2 floors and although small gave you some privacy. Breakfast included but is basic European (breads, croissants, joghurt, cereal, coffe). Free wifi is good. We are staying on our return trip as the location is great

Room Tip: Some rooms are on the grand canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeGOAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    167
    63
    19
    19
See reviews for
122
111
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Foresteria Levi! Our loft was very spacious and quiet. Perfect location, right on the Grand Canal. If you are taking the vaparetto, get off at the Academia stop, cross the bridge and take the small foot bridge on the left through the alley. The door will be straight ahead of you, just buzz and be let in! If you have the time, I would highly recommend the boat tour offered by the hotel. It was well worth the 50 Euro for a "back roads" type tour of Venice!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a two good night sleep in this hotel. The staff was very helpful upon our arrival. The hotel has their own boat trip which coast €50 for on hour. it was a normal boat (not gondola) that will bring you around the city and also provide you their ipad for you to take photo and will send you the photos to your email. This will save up some of your phone/camera memory. You just need to tell the receptionist on the day or preferably a day before so that he could work out the timing. Breakfast was good, usual continental breakfast, nothing out of expectation at least fueled us up for the whole morning as we usually get lost in the city.

The room is very quiet at night. They also allowed us to leave our luggage in the reception area after we have checked out the room. The toilet was immaculate. The downside was no kettle in the room so no hot tea/coffee in the room after breakfast time. No other complaint. Recommend this hotel if you have a tight budget and still want to have somewhere relatively near to St.Mark square and close to a water bus station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ct_travellers8587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We booked using booking.com a few days prior and got a great rate. Hotel was well located, clean, and for our purposes - perfect! We had no problem finding it. Cross the Academia Bridge, look 45 degrees to the left, cross the first footbridge across the small canal and walk straight to the gate. BTW - our room was silent, I mean SILENT! Almost creepy :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is incredibly difficult to find once you arrive in Venice. The map will tell you to cross the Academia bridge. DO NOT DO THIS. The hotel is in San Marco and around the bridge down a side street on the San Marco side.
The hotel staff was pretty friendly. One of the front desk clerks didn't seem to want to help at all but there was another one that was very helpful with directions and waterbus and taxi directions.
The breakfast was nothing special: yogurt, some pastries, coffee, and nutella.
The rooms were average but with clean and updated bathrooms. Be aware though that most of the rooms are loft style with two single beds on the ground floor and one queen bed up in the loft. For people with kids this would be ideal but if you're with friends it's a little annoying to be on two different floors.
The internet access was very poor at best and you have to sign in with a username and password every time you turn on your computer or your phone.
The hotel was about a 10 minute walk to San Marco square with a couple of good restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance.
For the price the hotel was a good pick.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offaly ROI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

the biggest problem was the hotel was next to impossible to find.
very much hidden.i would recommend following the numbers on the address.

the hotel itself was basic but for the price and as a budget traveller done me fine.

for a single room, the rooms was big, with digital tv and toilet and shower.
All very clean.

the staff was friendly and spook excellent english

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyMOffalyROI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We went there in November 2012 and the room cost was about 59 Euros including breakfast - for double room with attached bathroom.

I think it was a great value for money (we booked on booking.com on smart deal - they probably charge more in summer). The room was spacious and a spacious bathroom even.

Location is great - we did not bother asking anyone. We got down at Sant Angelo stop and walked to the place with a heavy luggage using Google maps so trouble there. We were advised to get down to Sant Angelo and not Academia which was sensible because of the heavy luggage we had to lug (though closest to Academia, you need to cross a high overbridge and go over to the other side of the canal). And the directions the hotel gave was quite precise too.

Breakfast was included in the tariff and was very adequate. And ofcourse coffee lovers will enjoy the Cappuccino here like any other Italian city.

The hotel also offered a boat ride for couples. While cheaper than gondolas it is still not cheap at 50 Euros (for 2 of us) but we thought it was worth it - it was private unlike water buses and you also get to go through the narrow lanes where you cannot go to by the water bus. The boat ride was 45 mins long and we requested to be dropped off at St Marks Square.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keerthana_Sethu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
#137 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#67 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#111 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Ca' Pagan
Ca' Pagan
#72 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
San Marco
Palazzetto Pisani
Palazzetto Pisani
#52 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Pensione Accademia - Villa Maravege
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foresteria Levi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foresteria Levi

Property: Foresteria Levi
Address: Sestiere San Marco 2893 - 2894, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 466 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Foresteria Levi 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Foresteria Levi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foresteria Fondazione Levi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing