We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
161
172
52
18
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
161
172
52
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canal view rialto bridge no lift excellent location san marco st marks square first floor easy access small hotel a wonderful stay suitcases tourist boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 430 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

Myself & my girlfriend stayed here in November , we chose a canal view room. I’ll start with what we found good about the hotel. The staff were very friendly & helped whenever possible. The location was also great , perfectly in between St Marks square & the Rialto bridge. Now the things that we found let this hotel down. The property was very noisy at almost all points , easy to hear through walls , the constant roar of boat engines & people outside. Nothing that they stock in the mini fridge is free (including water). The hotel is above a restaurant which filled the lobby with a fish smell. Our bathroom floor tiles were uneven & we couldn’t close the door without it jamming on them. (This may just be our room). Overall great location but I wouldn’t say it’s worth the money.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank normanm285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018

We found the staff helpful and friendly and when we turned up a little early our room was ready and we were allowed to check in which was very much appreciated. The rooms are basic and clean which was perfect as we just wanted somewhere to lay our heads after long days out exploring the city. There is no lift and our room was on the top floor but it probably did us a favour climbing the stairs and helped to burn off some of the delicious food we had in the city! Not ideal if you have more than hand luggage though. Our room was reasonably priced and we were happy with our hotel choice.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Amyls86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

We had the canal view room. Was a decent size, quite dark due to decor, no duvet on the bed more of just a thin sheet. Noisy with boats from 6am and they don’t talk they shout at each other. There is a restaurant attached to hotel. The smell when u come in the main door of the hotel is awful. Mix of food and the canal. The city itself is very expensive so luckily the room had a fridge we could keep drinks and some food in. Good for location and fine for a few days

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kellie2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The Gazzettino is in a good location near the Rialto but the rooms are very small and there is no lift - not great when you are on the 5th floor. Our room was pretty tired with a small shower and no windows except at a very high level so no views. It does not have a restaurant (although there is a restaurant by the same name next door) and lots in the immediate vicinity. The staff are friendly but really its just a collection of rooms rather than a hotel with no facilities or permanent staff.

Room tip: Avoid the higher floors - no lift.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay in. So close to the centre square. Easy access from the grande canal and from the airport.
Lovely food, clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel and the Resturant! We will return!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews