We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Al Gazzettino
Ranked #189 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent Stay!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have reserved this Hotel by Booking.com. We spent in this wonderful hotel a very great holiday! It is designed in a Venetian classical style. We stayed there for 1 night.
Very Great location of the hotel, really close to everything, especially near the Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. Really perfect to make all visits Venice!
If you want to fully enjoy Venice choose this hotel.
The reception staff is very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
We took a bigger room and it was so beautiful and clean and also have a Canal view!!
Breakfast is very great and delicious. This is a buffet where you can really find everything!
I recommend this Hotel without hesitation and we would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg80rodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    149
    42
    16
    22
See reviews for
74
216
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The only problem is to find the hotel in between all those alleys even after having a map. Once you find it everything is piece of cake because it is just a 5 minutes walk from Piazza San Marco and another 5 minutes to reach the Rialto Bridge. The beds are very comfortable the toilet is a bit small. The staffs are very friendly. The breakfast does not have many choice could do with a little bit of upgrade. And one more thing there is no elevator so guys who cannot climb the stairs BEWARE. I love their power saving bulbs which on motion gets on and off by itself. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0linChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
2 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We recently visited Venice and were very pleased with our accommodations in Hotel Al Gazzettino. The staff was very friendly, our room was lovely, clean and nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable. Excellent location within easy reach of St Mark's, Accademia and Rialto. Breakfast was simple but great - everything you need for a visit to Venice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were very satisfied with this hotel. We stayed in a triple room during the Easter Holidays. The room was very good and the bathroom also.We were very comfortable.
The staff was very kind and welcoming. The breakfast was also good.
The best thing of all is the location: just a 5 minutes walk from Piazza San Marco and the atmosphere makes you feel you are in the heart of old Venice.
I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone with or without kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavia38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Me and my boyfriend we are used to stay in hostels and this time we gave ourself a special hotel in Venice. It was really nice, its really special the room. Just my boyfriend that asked for them to let a letter for me in the room as a gift and they didn't do that. Increible the localisation.

Room Tip: Try ti get the one with the view of the canal. it is not the best one but it is precious,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana_N0vaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I found the staff friendly and available when we needed something. The rooms are just like they are in the photos. We stayed in a canal view room which had amazing views. The location was great. Right in the middle of the piazza and Rialto bridge. It was a bit difficult to find, so just look for narrow alleyways. We didn't have any complaints and our room was clean despite some other reviews saying they had problems. The breakfast was minimal so don't expect much, but Italian food is so delicious it suited us so we had lots of room in our stomachs! Really good price for the location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Very close to the square and the main bridge. Room was large and clean. The bathroom could do with a deep clean and the breakfast can also be improved... Overall perfect place for a short stay at a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CristinaTatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#179 of 385 in Venice
323 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#128 of 385 in Venice
433 reviews
San Marco
Centauro Hotel
Centauro Hotel
#120 of 385 in Venice
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#96 of 385 in Venice
415 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Noemi
Hotel Noemi
#198 of 385 in Venice
412 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#111 of 385 in Venice
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Gazzettino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Gazzettino

Property: Hotel Al Gazzettino
Address: Sestiere San Marco 4971, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#129 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Al Gazzettino 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Al Gazzettino is located in a building of 1700, overlooking a characteristic canal, fascinating during the day for the hustle and bustle of the gondolas, magical at nightfall with the lights of the surrounding buildings that reflect on its waters.It is located in the historic center of Venice, close to Piazza San Marco and 3 minutes walk from Rialto Bridge and Grand Canal.It is the ideal place for those who wants to find the ultimate in comfort and to live the historicity of the Venice.The Palace has always had the function of giving hospitality: first as a guest-house for wayfarers and then, at the time of the Venetian Republic "Serenissima" to give rest to the wealthy Turkish merchants.Become one of the historic hotels in Venice, it has been restored its splendor with the last recent renovation that has brought it back to the original beauty, enriched with precious damask fabrics, lamps, mirrors and Baroque style furniture’s .From the reception, going up the wide staircase decorated with precious Murano Glass lamps,you have direct access to hotel rooms. Here, after the initial contact with the rooms,you can perceive to be in a refined and superior ambiance; fabrics on the walls, Venetian Baroque style furniture, Murano Glass mirrors and chandelier. Everything is organized to make the rooms comfortable and to provide our customers with maximum comfort.Our hotel offers 3 different types of rooms:The Classic rooms, located on the fourth floor, even the simplest, are an excellent housing solution and offer the convenience of an elegant ambiance, embellished with red damask fabric on the walls, Baroque-style furniture, WiFi, mini bar, electronic safe, air conditioning and satellite television.The "Superior" located on the third, will be targeted to the most demanding customers.Offers a room more spacious in a refined setting and furnished with wooden furniture in '700 Venetian style, mirrors and lamps in Murano glass, comfortable sofas for a pleasant moment of relaxation, in addition to WiFi, mini bar, electronic safe, air conditioning and satellite television.Instead, for those who prefer the maximum, our structure, offers 4 beautiful "Deluxe" Rooms on the first and second floor with a breathtaking view of one of the most characteristic and typical canals of Venice.They are our most prestigious and spacious rooms, embellished with a sumptuous canopy and entirely decorated with precious tissues that recall the splendor and elegance typical Venetian.In addition to the many services available in all our rooms (WiFi, mini bar, electronic safe, air conditioning and satellite television), the hotel offers, to the most demanding customers who choose this type of room, a special Welcome, characterized by a bottle of Prosecco DOC, served in two beautiful flute, to make their stay even more romantic.Check-in time is From 14.00Check - Out Time is at 11.00If necessary, it is possible to leave your luggage at Reception.A rich Buffet Breakfast is included in the price of the room and it is served every morning between 8.00 am and 10.00 am. The varied breakfast includes traditional Italian coffee, breads, freshly baked croissants, 3 different types of jams, honey, biscuits, cakes and savory options such as cold cuts,cheese, eggs and bacon. We offer also a gluten free breakfast for a celiac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Al Gazzettino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Gazzettino Venice
Al Gazzettino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing