We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$446
$436
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$208
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$364
$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$272
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$406
$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$297
$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$562
$417
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$248
$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$298
$235
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$313
$234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
33
95
81
35
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
95
81
35
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walkbreakfast areabeautiful citygrand canalno liftsan marcocubicalsoap
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 289 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We shot through the hotel suites in a neighboring building (one owner). Imagine our surprise when, on arriving about 23 hours (of which we notified in advance), we found a room without a kitchen paid under a contract with the ice and shared shower for 2 rooms. After a 2 hour battle with the administrator promised us the next morning! provide the key to the next room, occupied by why - that the Spaniards now. Assured us that there is no hot water because the button is turned off the boiler in a room occupied by the Spaniards. We immediately verified with the Spaniards, that this lever is broken. As compensation for all this hype we were offered a free breakfast at the Hotel Ariel Silva, which consisted of coffee and stale croissants, waffles and cheap package. When leaving we did not discount a penny. This hotel is no longer a foot.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liudmila I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

In Venice where everything costs a fortune we didn't want to be paying close to 100 euros a night for a room only but there was not much choice. Other than the check-in office being in a different location to the actual room and both being a little hard to find, we really didn't have many complaints. The room was near a supermarket and a great gelato shop and within walking distance of everything.

Room was spartan but large enough to spread the contents of our backpacks out and there was hot water in the shared bathroom. We were only sharing with one other room on the floor too which was good although a second toilet at least wouldn't have gone astray.

Reception staff weren't particularly friendly but we were looking for a budget place to sleep and little else so it's nothing to complain about. Only a small window in the room and it was quite dark as buildings are so close to each other in Venice but in some sections of the room and definitely downstairs we were about to access the nearby MacDonald's free WiFi which was handy. Cool time of year so no fridge wasn't an issue - we just left everything that needed to be cold on the window sill.

Some noise at night from a little bar downstairs but not too bad. We didn't venture in but there were a number of these little places tucked away for those not worried about how much the meal/drinks might end up costing and wanting to enjoy a bit of local atmosphere!

*One disclaimer - we stayed in April 2011, not 2012 so hopefully this information is not outdated.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AusMatsuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I arrived at the Ariel Silva at about 1 AM with the help of a really nice Italian couple who were strolling along Canarregio street. I was lost, looking for another hotel. The room was clean, small but adequate. The bath was modern. There was air conditioning, thank goodness! The breakfast is excellent, and the daytime staff friendly and helpful.

The man on duty when we arrived was upset to have been awakened. But hey, it's a hotel, and you are there to do your job! We had to wait several minutes after a Japanese girl answered the door and said "Later!" I asked to use a telephone, and was told it wasn't possible ("It's not our emergency, lady!") The guy was rude to the point of being menacing and charged me another 10 euros for bugging him. Not the kind of service you want when you're exhausted, lost, and minus a cell phone! In the morning, when the owner came in, he was a lot more friendly, and walked me to the nearest ATM after his shift ended. All's well that ends well.

Room Tip: No elevator. Get a room on the first floor!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed two nights at this hotel.Convenient location right in the middle of shopping about 1.7 Kim's to the St. Marks square by foot.
Friendly staff and big Ac room. shower was too tiny .

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank manav b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel is near to the St. Lucia train station. I think this is very important in Venice, because there are a lot of bridges with stairs. Therefore, depending on the location, you'll need to take a 'vaporetto', what is not good when you have your luggage. The room was good and clean, tough we had to face two levels of stairs (there are not elevator available), but I think this is the standard situation in Venice. The breakfast was good and staff was kind.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews