We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
33
96
82
35
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
96
82
35
45
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 291 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Only 1 star hotel but give you perfect values for money in middle of Venice.
It is just 5 minutes walk from the main canal vaperto satiation; it is not fancy or luxury but for couples it is just enough o get the spirit. clean and cozy. Brackfast is Ok.
Staff is friendly and speak English. We have spend 2 nights and enjoy every minute.
again it is only 1 star hotel but the reward is above and beyond

Room Tip: try to ask for room with view to inner courtyard
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moti s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Good location in Venice, but lacking in basic amenities like a shower that doesn't suddenly go completely cold just about every time you're in it. The breakfast was basic at best, and left us looking for more once we started our tours in the morning. They did not provide the separate twin beds that were requested and recorded on our reservation form, and offered no alternative other than for us to look for a different hotel to stay in. All hotels in Venice are over-priced, but from talking to other tourists there are better ones than this to be had at the same price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitchenhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Great location in Venice. Near airport water taxi , termini and steps from
the main drag with great shopping and eating !! Clean rooms ( a little outdated)
nice little breakfast area , friendly staff. Second time we have stayed there.
Will definitely again. Good Deal for Venice.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cfranz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

This hotel consists of one building with many rooms within, some with a shared bathroom. Other rooms are located on the same street, not within the doors of the hotel. It functions more as a youth hostel than an actual hotel. There were no illusions when we booked our room here. My friends and I got stuck at the last minute, literally, and someone in Venice recommended this hotel because of the location and the price. We were allowed to view the room before booking and then took it!
The staff (one person behind the desk from 7am - 12am) was extremely kind and helpful whenever we had requests. We received a large room for 3 people, the air conditioning worked well, there was a safe in the room, and the location is no more than a 5 minute walk to the local bus (boat) stop in the heart of the Ghetto area.
We had a shared bathroom with one other room in a private alcove. The bathroom was extremely narrow and the shower flooded the bathroom floor each time we turned it on. I would recommend this hotel if you know what you're in for. If there's one thing I've learned over this trip, it's that you get only what you pay for. So if cheap is your goal, this is a decent place to stay in a very expensive city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a lower floor.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouringOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This hotel is your average budget european hotel with two twin beds pushed together for a double room and a shared bathroom. The shower in the bathroom had malfunctioning hot water and it was easy to get water all over the floor while showering. There was a mop and bucket provided for cleanup. I'd say your experience at this place will be influenced greatly by whoever ends up sharing the bathroom...our fellow bathroom users were naked in the hallway and made a big wet mess each time they showered!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oobleckclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews