We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“cosy and tender!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Adua

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Adua
Ranked #162 of 463 Venice B&B and Inns
Saint-Petersburg,Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“cosy and tender!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We spent 6 nights in this hotel and didn't regret for a minute that we had chosen it.
The location is great, close to the bus station( get to the airport), railway station, vaporetto, a supermarket and some nice unexpensive cafes.
We ordered a room with a bathroom, it was comfortable and clean, the beds were nice. The building is quite old , unusual and stylish, everybody was friendly and helpful.
There were two disadvantages you should pay attention to:
Some rooms( like ours) are faced to the street, so they are rather noisy if you keep the window open. There is air conditioning system in every room, it isn't necessary to keep the window open.. We enjoyed listening to the sounds of music, Italian speech and laughter, like a part of special Venetian atmosphere.
The second disadvantage is the absence of an elevator. You will have to go upstairs to the high second floor with your heavy bags.
We liked the hotel, our view , the whole atmosphere. We will undoubtedly stay there again if we happen to come to Venice again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    138
    114
    32
    35
See reviews for
67
183
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hotel Adua is close to everywhere ,walk distance to train station and vaporetto. A lot of restaurants tnearby.
The personal staff is very helpful, nice, my daughter and I we feel at home. We love Venice and definetely we will back to hotel Adua.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We (6 adults, 3 kids)were here for two nights. We had the Annex Building. It is located next door on the second floor. We had the whole floor which consisted of 3 rooms. 2 rooms with double beds put together and 1 room had 4 single beds. The bathrooms were outside the rooms but still within our floor. It was clean. This was a great place for base camp. we only came back to the room to sleep. The neighborhood was great. Many restaurants nearby. Had Ac and was quiet at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zack728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Close to the train station, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and we were able to leave our luggage in a locked room after we checked out. The room wasn't in the main location, but next door down an alley and through some doors in the "annex"...very strange, but it worked. The bathroom was out of the room, but clean and convenient. We had a key for the door outside and for our room, so we could come and go as we pleased; however, the main building seemed to have a curfew. There was a sink in the room which was convenient. Overall, we had a good stay for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Adua for the two days I spent in Venice. This is a budget-friendly hotel so I didn't expect anything out of it. The room is kind of small and a bit suffocating. The cleanliness could have been better. The location is alright since it's with walking distance with all other districts in Venice. Truth to be told, it's a bit expensive considering what it offers, but Venice is expensive so you just have to suck it. I didn't have any negative experience with the hotel, but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank confused20s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Venice hotels

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The only good thing was the owners. The room was in a separate building and we learned about it after we climbed the very steep stairs with our 24kgs luggage. The building had a very dark and humid entrance which had a tricky lock to get in, again another steep long stair and the most disgusting bathrooms. The towels seemed good for a peel treatment since they were super hard. Would never go back!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Crispy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge on Wye
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

When we stayed there there were a few american exchange students, but it was loads of fun, family run and quirky. Pay for the food and museums in venice, but not too much for your hotel!!!!!! We were out late nearly every night and they are safely locked up so you have tp ring the door, but nothing wrong with that it's safer.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back over looking the gardens, the ones at the front can be loud at night. try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueEmmaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Guerrini
Hotel Guerrini
#202 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Adriatico
Hotel Adriatico
#193 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Cannaregio
Universo Nord Hotel
Universo Nord Hotel
#259 of 385 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Spagna
Hotel Spagna
#231 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Cannaregio
Dolomiti Hotel
Dolomiti Hotel
#241 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#194 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adua

Property: Hotel Adua
Address: Cannaregio 233/A, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 463 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adua 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Adua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adua Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing