We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trafalgar Trip 2010” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vecchia Murano

Vecchia Murano
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.42*
and up
Venetian Ships Pavilion and the Castello District
Ranked #14 of 276 Shopping in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator
Attraction details
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator
Dundee, Oregon
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trafalgar Trip 2010”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The wife & I had a chance to visit this glass factory. What a magnificent place. We were able to watch the glass blower make wonderful pieces. Then we toured the shop and since it was our anniversary I bought a special Clear Green Glass Elephant with Gold strips formed inside the glass. The wife & I have a collection of Elephants which represent the thought we will never forget each other. Too we got to meet so many nice people.
Enjoy,
John & Joanne

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank trafalgar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    226
    104
    54
    51
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Annoying sales pitch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I went here in September as part of a tour group. Yes, it was interesting to see someone make a figure by glassblowing it you have not already seen that several other places. That takes about 5 minutes. After that, it's just a lot of ridiculously priced glass items they are trying to sell you. You can buy tons of this stuff for next to nothing on the street. They try to tell you there is a big difference between the glass sold at the factory and the stuff on the street, but people, it is all just glass.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JudiH0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Murano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Everyone needs to watch the demonstration of how this Murano glass is made. Blows your mind. It's beautiful just walking and viewing all the beautiful colors. Prices are high so see what you like and compare in shops on both streets leading to the factory

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
159 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

It was so neat to watch this man make a glass horse in a matter of minutes. The glass pieces are beautiful. You can buy souvenirs here in the showroom. We went there in a waterboat which took about 15 mins. or so but the scenery was beautiful on the way there. I recommend going here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzann47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

It is a fairly short vaporetta ride to get here. I am not huge into glass, but thought it worth a peek. It was nice. Took alot of photos of big amazing glass pieces that were on disply oustide and in. Some of the outdoor vendors had some reasonable prices, if you just had to buy a souvenir, which of course i did.
We did not get to see any glass blowing though. But it was well worth a 3 hour walk about and visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dody_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vecchia Murano also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Vecchia Murano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing