We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ca' Dogaressa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ca' Dogaressa
Ranked #56 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Bogotá, Colombia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Traveled with my wife to Venice last year in April... All good on this hotel and price not as enormous as other options in Venice. If you like to travel feeling as 5star hotel user but paying 2-3star price this is for sure the place you have to stay. We loved the breakfast outside!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    236
    41
    11
    6
See reviews for
171
638
40
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I wanted to spend the week end in Venice so I booked 2 days in advance an hotel I was suprised of just paying 55 euros for the night because all of the hotels were plenty or really ewpensive. The room was beautiful and very clean, modern with the wifi, tv, air conditioning: all the confort you want to have.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandhinagar, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Almost at the outskirts of this fish shaped island! This is an ideal hotel for those who are fine with a comfortable stay and like peace and quiet. If you are looking for high end luxury then this is not meant for you. Expect a courteous and helpful staff, clean and nice room and bathroom and immediate response to a service request. For the price they quote and the sky rocketing prices in Venice, its an ideal choice for those looking for medium budget. Breakfast is included and offers a typical American breakfast, not splurging with choices but filling.
It's a 5 min walk from the Water Taxi and 7-10 mins walk from the Mini Market which offers lots of eateries, restaurants and flee shopping.
Main Train Station is within 10 mins by Water Taxi.

Don't go by the looks of the hotel from the outside, IT IS dingy, but that's how most buildings are in Venice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShineInfinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I BOOKED A SINGLE ROOM ON THE 6TH AUGUST AND STAYED AT THE GROUND FLOOR OF THE ANNEXE APARTMENT. I DECIDED TO POST THESE PICTURES OF THE BATHROOM AS THEY SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES! ON THE HOTEL WEBSITE THEY SAY THAT THERE IS NO SHOWER..BUT WHAT THEY DON'T SAY IS THAT THERE IS NO BATH TUB EITHER!! HERE IS THE DESCRIPTION OF THE APARTMENT FROM THE HOTEL WEBSITE:
Annexe – Apartment
50 meters from the hotel. We can accommodate you in an apartment with three rooms, two bathrooms and kitchen.
This living solution is ideal for families with children. Nevertheless, the individual rooms can also be booked.
One room with full-size bed on the ground floor, a double queen room and another room with a full-size bed on the first floor.
The apartment has a fully equipped bathroom and a bathroom without a shower.
Heating and air conditioning systems are offered.
The rate does not include breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mau562013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was a great hotel in a perfect location for us. We arrived by train and it took us 10mins to get to the hotel, very easy to find. The room was small but was great, very clean and very pretty. Breakfast by the canal in the morning was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bardonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, they were more than helpful to give dirctions and book us reservations for dinner. Located in a quiet area, but only 5 minutes from the train station or 2 minutes fom the Guglie stop on the Alilaguna orange line (water taxi from the airport). There's city water taxi service nearby if you chose not to walk to attractions but we never used it. It took us about 30min to walk to St Marks Square. We had the superior double room and it was much bigger than we expected, the washrooms were huge compared to Italian hotel standards. Breakfast was served out front beside the canal, which included the best coffee we had in Italy. Dont bother looking elsewhere, you'll pay alot more for less if you try to book a hotel on the doorsteps of the attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seatosky604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ideally situated away from the crowds, yet only a 5 minute walk to the central train station. It's well connected by waterbuses, both to the centre and airport. Plenty of shops around for essentials and a bar next door (although there's better value on beers to be found elsewhere).

Staff are welcoming, friendly and relaxed. Rooms are decorated in Venetian style, clean and vary in size. We had one of the smaller rooms (6) but still found it spacious enough.

Breakfast is standard from what we experienced travelling around Italy for 2 weeks, breads, fruit and cereal. The coffee is great. Plenty of good restaurants at the back of the hotel in the more residential areas.

If I was to stay in venice again, I'd wouldn't bother looking elsewhere, we were more than happy with our choice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshirePal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#92 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 886 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Violino d'Oro
Hotel Violino d'Oro
#45 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,039 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
#38 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#97 of 387 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
#10 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 2,372 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#71 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' Dogaressa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' Dogaressa

Property: Hotel Ca' Dogaressa
Address: Fondamenta di Cannaregio 1018, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ca' Dogaressa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ca' Dogaressa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing