We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grazie Eleonora!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 463 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Grazie Eleonora!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We really can't say enough good things about our experience at Al Teatro! Venice was our introduction to Italy and we could not have got off to a better start. Eleonora was gracious, personable and charming, and she took wonderful care of our family during our week-long stay. She went well out of her way to guide us to the hidden corners and secret wonders of the city. Eleonora appeared to have endless connections to restaurants, theatres, and taxis which she used to ensure that we were well-treated wherever we went. The breakfast conversations with her about the history, culture and politics of Venice were priceless. The singing of the gondoliers as they passed under our balcony each night, was pure magic. We will most certainly return to Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPolowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    89
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
181
475
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were sooooo fortunate to have stayed at this charming and quaint B&B. Eleonora was absolutely a wonderful and helpful hostess. In addition to be a convenient and quiet location that we wheeled our bags to, the best part has to be the rooms. Ours was a corner room with two large open windows that were right above where 3 narrow and tranquil canals merge. It provided for a very romantic few days. We sat in the window drinking Prosecco and watched as the gondoliers passed by only 10 feet below us.

If you're looking for a very romantic few nights without having to deal with the frenzy and crowds associated with hotels, then I highly recommend staying here. It's a great place from which to tour Venezia!

Room Tip: Travel tip, If you're there during a busy season be sure to pay an 10-20 Euro and go around suns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBABD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The day we arrived at Eleonora's B&B was a magical day. My husband and I had travelled there from Germany and it was our very first experience being in Italy. We corresponded with Eleonora several times before our arrival and she was as helpful then as she was in person. The B&B had old Venetian charm, exactly what we'd hoped for! The B&B was tucked just slightly off the Grand Canal which made it feel quaint and quiet but was just a short walk from everywhere you would want to go while in Venice. Looking out the window of our room and seeing the gondolas go by added to the magic of the ambiance that was already perfect. Eleonora helped us find our way around and provided excellent information. She had a quiet sense of humor that was so charming. We enjoyed visiting with her during breakfast asking her questions about life in Venice. We couldn't of asked for a more perfect experience and will never forget our stay. We hope we will be fortunate enough to travel back someday and stay at Eleonora 's B&B again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It is easy to see why Eleonora has made Al Teatro such a success. From first contact until departure she is efficient, very helpful , intuitive but not obtrusive. Al Teatro is centrally located with direct watertaxi access or a 5 minute easy walk from the Alilaguna / Vaporetto stop (S Maria Giglio). The rooms are spotlessly clean and well equipped with air con, wifi, fridge, TV (Sky News/ CNN etc) and most importantly for us Brits.... The Kettle ! Yes, the canal views and the atmosphere are great but for us the best thing was the most comfortable bed we have slept in for many years. This was our first visit to Al Teatro and although we have stayed at many other hotels and B&B's in Venice we would thoroughly recommend it and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Amber Room is nice with the balcony but next time we would hope to stay in the Pink Room with views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stournavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice rooms, great atmosphere - the gondolas with singing and accordian playing musicians travel by right below your room several times each day - and most of all great advice on Venice from Eleonora. This is definitely the B & B to stay in Venice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Thank you Eleanora for making our stay so memorable. Our family of five (my husband and I and 3 teenagers) stayed here in August for three nights. The rooms are absolutely lovely and overlook a canal that is off the main canal. Our kids had so much fun looking out the window and hearing the opera singers pass through the canal right below our bedroom windows. Eleanora is just great and was so helpful with all sorts of recommendations. She didn't even mind when my youngest one practically emptied the cookie jar she had set out on the sideboard in the dining room! It was the only B&B we stayed in while in Italy but it felt more authentic than staying in a hotel. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed with Eleonora at the B&B Al Tearto during our anniversary vacation in September 2013 (2 days ago). Eleonora is the heart and soul of B&B Al Tearto - from the moment I first contacted her regarding availability and pricing to the time we left, she has been so attentive and helpful - SHE IS AMAZING!

Location: It's tucked away enough where you don't feel like you're amid the crowd, but still centrally located to all the major attractions (St. Mark's Square - 7 minute walk!) and transportation (we took the vaparetto from the airport (N line since it was so late at night) on our way in and to the train station (line 1) on our way to Florence). If you are a runner you're in luck - you can run from the B&B through St. Mark's Square and along the water - beautiful run in the morning, quiet and serene (4 miles door to door - but you can run down along the other main side streets and extend your run too).

Value: We came during the high season (still exceptionally reasonable comparatively to all the other hotels and B&B that I've researched) and it's worth every euro - more than the location, the room and the breakfast, you are getting invaluable information and recommendations from Eleonora!

Service: I can't rave enough about Eleonora! She is so accommodating, welcoming and so helpful! She gave us great recommendations to local restaurants, directions to local attractions and even how to bargain with local merchants. She made our stay in Venice truly delightful!

Room: We stayed in the Pink Room with one king-sized bed and en suite bathroom. The room was spacious, clean and had all the necessities (equipped with air conditioning and hair dryer).

Grazie mille, Eleonora for your hospitality - until next time... Ciao!

Room Tip: Pink Room had three windows facing the canal - great natural light (but no need to worry - for a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,906 reviews
San Marco
Locanda Orseolo
Locanda Orseolo
#3 of 385 in Venice
2,009 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#4 of 385 in Venice
779 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 385 in Venice
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast

Property: Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast
Address: Sestiere San Marco 2554, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 463 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Al Teatro Bed And Breakfast
Al Teatro Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing