We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Teatro Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$372
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$276
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$370
$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ruzzini Palace Hotel(Venice)
$334
$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$281
$223
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$321
$261
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$341
$299
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$171
$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveler rating
752
89
12
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
89
12
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamber roomgreen roomgiglio vaporetto stopgondoliers singinggondolas passingvenetian homeeach morningquiet canalother guestsyogurta wonderful staythree roomsshort walkstay in venicebalcony overlookingrestaurant recommendationssan marco square
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 860 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

During our stay at Venice at February 2013 we stayed at Al Teatro for 4 night.
we were very happy from the best location (minute from San marco) the old and lovely place as well from the owner hospitality (Eleanora) was very helpful at recommending where to visit, how to arrive, and wide . we will come back at the future !!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Israel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed two nights in a lovely large bedroom at Al Teatro B&B. Elenora is a great hostess and put every effort into making us comfortable, providing us with great suggestons for dining and with advice on what sites to see. The B&B is very central to the water taxi, sites, restaurants etc. We'll be back to stay with Elenora the next time we visit Venice.

Room Tip: Ask for the room overlooking the canal. It is large, has a KING bed and and an up to date bathroom!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraldine1181736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at Al teatro for 2nights before heading off to the Dolomties ski-ing. We were a family of 5 so had 2 rooms. Amber room with the balcony was particularly nice.
Eleanora was very very helpful at recommending where to eat etc. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johanna5055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last August on our vacation and really enjoyed this B&B. The owners were so welcoming and spent some time helping us decide what to spend our time doing because we were only in Venice for about 24 hours (our plan was delayed, so we arrived later than planned). The recommended a great wine bar that we enjoyed the one night we were there. This B&B is very close to a lot of the attractions and we found Venice very easy to navigate. The rooms were a very nice size and our particular room overlooked one of the canals which was great. Exceptionally clean and cool with AC during the summer! We would have loved to stay longer but would definitely stay here again...great price!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at Al Teatro and Eleonora during the Venetian portion of our honeymoon. It was amazing! The location is perfect and room was fabulous - large, clean, and the bathroom was modern. We stayed in the Amber room, which has a lovely balcony overlooking the canal. It must be beautiful during the warmer weather. Eleonora was a fantastic hostess - charming, warm, welcoming, accomodating. She gave us great recommendations and was a joy to talk to. Breakfasts were delicious. All in all, a wonderful stay! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bebe0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews