We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveler rating
800
90
13
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
90
13
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amber room green room giglio vaporetto stop gondoliers singing highly recommend this b b bed and breakfast gondolas passing balcony overlooking the canal every morning warm hospitality other guests three rooms small canal yogurt a wonderful stay restaurant recommendations short walk
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 910 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2011

This B&B was a classic find. A gold mine! The home has been in Eleonora's family for generations. She and her husband have remodeled the place, keeping its old-world charm while updating the amenities to first-class standards. Breakfast alone is worth the trip. Eleonora prepares coffee, either "Americano" or "Italiano" and provides an assortment of fruits and pastries. Then, just when you think it's over, she brings out the Venician meats and cheeses for a lovely "secundo" - second course!

Imagine our surprise one night when, gazing out our window overlooking the canal, we begin seeing gondolas go by. To complete the romance, there is a bridge just outside the front door - a picture perfect slice of Venice! If you want local flavor and to escape the tourist traps, Al Teatro will make you feel like you live in Venice!

Room tip: View of canal outside both rooms!
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights here and found it to be very pleasant. We had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking a canal. Eleonora was very helpful with directions and recommending restaurants and sites to see. This is a great location as it is near St. Marks Square yet away from the crowds and noise. Would definitely recommend this B&B.
Thank you Eleonora for your gracious hospitality.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Great location yet on a quiet street/canal. The host was very nice and provided us with a lot of great information. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2011
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JWMoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Friend and I shared the Pink Room for our 3 night stay overlooking the juncture of 3 canals, a bridge over to Calle Maria Callas on the lovely back side of La Fenice. Eleonora is gracious and helpful and prepares a wonderful breakfast of cold meats, cheeses, yogurts, fruit, cereals, juices and coffee. Easy to find from vaporetto stop Giglio and easier yet to wheel your luggage all the way to the door! This is Eleonora's family home and the home she grew up in so be sure to engage her in family stories! The location is quiet and away from the hectic Rialto. Enjoy discovering all parts of Venice from this ideal location! Many thanks to Eleonora for a wonderful stay.

Room tip: go to directly to Eleonora's web site to book
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mama60PugetSound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We had a wonderful 2 night stay in this B&B. Very easy to find from the Giglio water taxi stop. The room and dining room were exceptionally clean. The host was charming, helpful and friendly. Our room windows looked straight down to the canal which was very entertaining but the double glazed windows and shutters meant we could still get a great rest. Would highly recommend this B&B and if we are ever in Venice again we will be back.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpgiro11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews