We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, friendly place with nicely decorated rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mignon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mignon
Ranked #120 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly place with nicely decorated rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed here in January and found it welcoming, comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. My room was a good size and meticulously decorated to a very high standard: rich fabric wall-covering and co-ordinated furniture. The continental breakfast was also good. It's located down a narrow back street, within earshot of the bells of Santi Apostoli, and signposted from the piazza outside it. It'is less than five minutes walk to the Rialto bridge and markets, although the area immediatelty around the hoel is just as Picturesque.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    153
    48
    12
    10
See reviews for
88
150
34
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Louis
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

it is a very good hotel for people who want just to visit venice and who wont take their time spending in the hotel, it's a clean hotel, breakfast is very good, the staffs are very helpful too, they can give you some advice where to go and shop, where to find the Venice Mask and also the front office staff can help you if you wanna go for a 4hours to Milano.. the toilet and bathroom are cleans too, warm water always and also good heating at the hotel..It was a real pleasure to go there as everything is around the hotel, and you can walk from the central train station to the hotel, or from the bus station to the hotel no need to take taxi boat, but well for your first trip you need to try the taxi boat but then later , you can walk its only 20-30 mins of walking :) .....sure will go there and recommend travellers to book there if you are looking for a comfortable and cheap hotel with a helpful staff.

Room Tip: Deluxe Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaeDae21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Loved this charming hotel-a cross between a B&B and hotel. Great location through nice section of city, entrance on a quiet side street; easy walk to all the key places; charming venetian style rooms w/comfy bed, fridge; nice bathroom with tub, shower, hairdryer; good basic breakfast (could smell croissant baking in the morning) w/cereals, yogurt; most helpful and friendly staff. Would stay here again without question!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAlysonZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had not stayed over in this section of Venice, and loved it! Great restaurants and shopping surround the hotel, which is located in a charming neighborhood. The hotel is clean enough, and while the rooms are small, the location more than makes up for them. The staff all were friendly and helpful, and the included breakfast was just what you need to start the day. The hotel is a short walk from the Alilaguna boat shuttle from the airport (F. Nuove), and equally short to the Vaparetto (Ca d'Oro) We really enjoyed our stay here!

Room Tip: Room 34 has a private balcony/terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomclubireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed 6 nights in early sept. For us, tight-fisted value-for-money over 60 Aussies, this intimate well maintained hotel was perfect. Ferries handy to station and islands like Burano and Murano etc. Easy walking distance to many of the big ticket items but most importantly the hotel is in a very quiet location. Bedroom was nicely appointed and bathroom clean. Close to good range of choices in tratorias and osterias and fantastic cichita at the bar just around the corner. Staff were courteous, generous with travel advice, and prepared to organize a separate breakfast for an early getaway on last day. Offered one of the best breakfasts we enjoyed during six weeks in Italy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubydooby_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

clean hotel and good location. One issue with this hotel. Details stated air conditioning but when we arrived we were told that because it was mid -september, the ac was turned off as it was not needed. We found the room extremely hot at nite and therefore had an uncomfortable few nites sleep. The hotel should mention this as we would not have picked this hotel. One of the cheaper hotels in venice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galwaygirl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in mid september, found it very easy to find.

The hotel is located a stones throw from restaurants, shops, market stalls and gondola's.
A few minutes walk from C'a doro water bus station, when you come off the boat, walk up the lane, turn right, when you come to a square with a church, turn left and it is the very first right.

Hotel is very close to St Mark's Square, Rialto bridge and the water bus which takes you to Murano & Burano etc..

The staff were extremely friendly, spoke english very well, gave us maps with directions and bus numbers so we could get around and advised us to close our windows at night to avoid mosquitoes!

Our first room was tiny so we asked to be moved to a bigger one which they did with no problem whatsoever. We went out for the day and returned to find they had put our suitcases in the upgraded room. Bathroom and room were clean, both rooms were air conditioned, breakfast consisted of a croissant, a bread roll and dried toast. cereal and natural yoghurt were also available.

We could leave our suitcases in the hotel after we had checked out too

This was a lovely small hotel,right in the heart of everything. If I came back to venice I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#105 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#131 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Selvadego
Palazzo Selvadego
#166 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#91 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#102 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Castello
Hotel alla Fava
Hotel alla Fava
#98 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon

Property: Hotel Mignon
Address: SS. Apostoli, Cannaregio 4535, 30131 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mignon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Rialto Bridge, St. Mark's Square and Ca' d'Oro, Hotel Mignon is a small, charming 3 star hotel in the heart of the real Venice. Between Strada Nuova and Campo Santi Apostoli, ambiances and spaces modelled after 18th century Venice, 15 inviting rooms and amenities essential for top quality 3 star hotels, breakfast included and a professional, courteous staff, make Hotel Mignon one of the most popular hotels in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mignon Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing