We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience in Venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mignon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mignon
Ranked #119 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Nyon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent experience in Venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We spent four nights in a recently refurbished big family room opposite the hotel's main entrance. Everything was perfect.
Breakfast was served at the hotel and staff were very friendly. We had some good laughs with them. The also recommended nice places to visit and wanted us to feel at home.
Thank you very much.

Room Tip: They also own appartments that can be rented for a few days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nougat58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    153
    48
    12
    10
See reviews for
88
150
34
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

It's overpriced, but what do you expect in Venice. It's probably the best bang for your buck. Good location, but it's hard to not be. Rooms were large, bathrooms ok, beds were uncomfortable. $5 breakfast, not impressed. Friendly staff, very accomadating. Would I recommend this hotel? Sure. Would I stay here again? Maybe, if I couldn't find anything better....

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TokenLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

I was shocked to find out that Hotel Mignon is a 2 star hotel. It is definitely much better than some 3stars hotels in Venice. It is clean and spacious. There is nothing much to complain except that my partner and I found the bread to be rather hard. But i do want to commend that their hot choco was great. Even though there were only 2 of us, we were given a room which has a double bed and a single bed. The toilet was not too small, and it was definitely clean. However, do not expect big flat screen tv in the room. As the Tv in the room is those small ancient type. The alley leading to the hotel was narrow and can be quite dark at night. So ladies please be very careful.
I would choose to stay with Hotel Mignon if I go back to Venice again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazpy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

A very nice, clean, reasonably priced hotel, right in the heart of venice, close to all the sites, very good for a 2 star! staff were very helpful and answered anything we asked, breakfast was a simple croissant, bread roll, jam, honey, tea or coffee, also cereal but it wasnt so good as continental cereal never seems to be.
Room was made up daily. Small hairdryer in bathroom, fridge in bedroom, one down point is there is no tea or coffee making facilities which if added would be a huge plus to this hotel. I did just take my own as i always do.
The hotel sits just behind a church off a lovely square but be warned the church bells do chime very often, but even me as a light sleeper did not find this a problem.
I was annoyed at being charged 14 euro on checking out what they said was a tourist tax?? never heard of this or been told about it or even know if its true but it was just a sour end to a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickyboy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

Just arrived home from a 3 night stay at Hotel Mignon (young couple with 6 year old) i dont have anything bad to say about this hotel, the breakfast was really nice, basic, but very nice, hotel staff very very friendly, it has the best location we could have asked for (took us a white to find it, the best advise is to follow the numbers on the buildings untill you get to 4535)

The hotel rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday, it was very cosy and warm, bathroom was really nice, hot powerfull shower, the hair dryer isnt great though, lots of nice little toiletries replaced each day aswell.

if i were to go back to venice i would 100% stay at the mignon again =)

Room Tip: we stayed in room 12, the good thing about this room is that it is on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

We are a family with a small child. The hotel & room were very clean. The breakfast was good. The hotel is a short walk from the water taxi station and only 2 stops away from Rialto and about 10-15 min from St Mark's by water taxi. You can also easily walk if you're comfortable navigating the streets.
The staff member who checked us in seemed irritated with foreign customers. Though apparently common in Europe, we had not yet experienced that you give the desk your key anytime you leave the hotel (we've always taken with us until checkout) and he was quite annoyed at having to explain it to us. We asked for recommendation on where to get dinner and was given the card to a place that was supposedly near by but it took us almost 30 min to find it with the directions given verbally only and when we got there discovered it was closed down. It would be nice for them to regularly check on places they recommend and offer a map to draw in directions when directing people. This is especially important in Venice where the streets wind around so much.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The3BusyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed here 1 night in September 2011. Had a hard time finding it at first, but that was our own fault. Very friendly staff. Rooms were average.. there was no lock on the bathroom door, thin walls- but those are minor issues that wouldnt stop us from staying here again. The shower was a little gross, with mold on the shower curtain, but again, not a huge issue for us. Breakfast wasnt free, so we didnt eat at the hotel. Free wifi that actually worked quite well, which is definitely a plus. Great location, very easy to find the top sites of Venice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#106 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#128 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Selvadego
Palazzo Selvadego
#167 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#90 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#100 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Castello
Hotel alla Fava
Hotel alla Fava
#99 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon

Property: Hotel Mignon
Address: SS. Apostoli, Cannaregio 4535, 30131 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mignon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Rialto Bridge, St. Mark's Square and Ca' d'Oro, Hotel Mignon is a small, charming 3 star hotel in the heart of the real Venice. Between Strada Nuova and Campo Santi Apostoli, ambiances and spaces modelled after 18th century Venice, 15 inviting rooms and amenities essential for top quality 3 star hotels, breakfast included and a professional, courteous staff, make Hotel Mignon one of the most popular hotels in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mignon Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing