We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is terrible!! Claudia was very disrespectful.”
Review of Hotel Tiziano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tiziano
Ranked #54 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We booked our room through Amoma, which we absolutely would NEVER use again. Their customer service (if you can call it that) was the worse we have ever experienced. The hotel never received the change of dates we requested through Amoma so the hotel (Claudia) wanted to charge us for not showing up when we reserved the room. We began a battle with Amoma and the hotel and ended up leaving after one night. They ruined our trip to Venice because of their greed for money. The customer is never right in their eyes. We will never visit Venice again and we do NOT recommend staying at this Hotel (Tiziano). Claudia (hotel receptionist) and Amoma (booking agency) have terrible customer service skills and need to go through a rigorous American Industry service training to learn how to treat customers with respect and dignity.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiziano V, Responsabile reception at Hotel Tiziano, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Sir,
We are truly sorry that your experience in our hotel was so terrible, but it was not our mistake.
You had a misunderstanding with your agency Amoma.
Anyhow neither you or your agency advised us about this change.
infact you never reply to Amoma's proposal to change dates with a supplement.
At this point you was lucky that we still had a free room for two nights (with the canal view).
We asked you only to pay one night to be able to agree with you
Afeter only one night you left the hotel because this situation was too stressfull.
For this reasons we must totally reject your complain as we have tried to explain to you the situation severla times.
Our staff has been more than helpful and respectful also considered that at the end you did not pay anything.
Furthermore we also expect from our guests respect and dignity, things that you cannot learn at school.
Best regards
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 555 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was a good 3* hotel in a very quiet area of Venice; the real Venice where people actually lived away from the hustle / bustle of the day trippers to St Mark’s Square which was overwhelming during the day but more reasonable in early evening when my wife attended a service. An afternoon visit to the square was the least enjoyable part of my stay as it was totally overwhelmed by tourists, no doubt many of them day trippers or cruise liner overnighters.
The directions given from the airport by the hotel were spot on. We took the bus and then a short walk to the Vaporetto for a 25 minute ride to San Basilio from where it was a straightforward 15-20 minute walk through a very quiet and absolutely safe area.
The room was comfortable and had everything we wanted including a clean bathroom with a toilet and a shower that actually worked (that’s not always the case!).
The breakfast was inclusive, more than adequate and in a pleasant breakfast room. The hotel do not do evening meals but that was no problem as we like exploring the local restaurants which provided a food choice in terms of quality and cost. One was very close and an excellent mid-range restaurant, there were several others including lower cost pizza places along the main waterfront Zattere), and a further area within 15 minutes walk of backstreet, good quality fun eating places. For those preferring to try the more expensive and crowded city centre places, they were a short vaporetto ride away.
The staff were very helpful and all spoke excellent English, with 24 hour cover.
We purchased a 7 day ticket for the Vaporrettos which included the return trip on the bus to/from the airport. Though we stayed only 4 days, it represented good value as we used the Vaporretos several times every day and if purchased singularly the cost would have soon built up and exceeded the all in ticket.

Room Tip: I had a leg problem at the time but did not find the climb up 2 flights of stairs to the top floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandJean_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My wife I stayed here last month for our one year anniversary. We both enjoyed it, it was a nice, clean hotel, had a polite and helpful staff, good Italian breakfast, and was located in a quaint, quiet part of Venice. My only complaint would be it is located some distance away from the center of venice, grand canal and other tourist attractions. It's about a 45 minute walk to the piazza San Marco. But besides that, we had no complaints and would not hesitate to stay here again!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

A lovely hotel in a peaceful location away from the tourist throng. Our room was clean and comfortable and overlooked the canal. Breakfast was good although the breakfast room does get vey busy and sometimes you had to wait to be seated. Staff at Tiziano are always friendly and helpful and speak good English. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had a week in Venice from the 31st of March to 7th April.
We stayed 7 nites at the Tiziano and we thought it was excellent.
Perfect position, away from the crowds, but easy to get to the 'main' tourist sites.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, most who spoke really good English and was always done with a friendly manner and smile, we cant thank them enough. 9/10
If we get back to Venice, we'd certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyandDiMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a pleasant, well-run hotel tucked away on a dead-end street, which for us--visiting Venice over Easter weekend--was probably the nicest thing about it. Which isn't to say anything bad about the place itself--the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was quite good, and the staff are friendly and helpful--it's just that the rest of town was so mobbed with people that we found it an incredible relief to return to the hotel each day. There are some good restaurants quite close by, too. If you feel you need to be close to the sights, like Rialto Bridge, etc., or you don't like a good walk, this may not be the best hotel for you. When I booked, I was hesitant for just that reason, wondering if it wouldn't be better to find a place closer to the action. I am so, so glad we stayed where we did. I don't know enough about Venice at other times of the year, and it may not always be like it was last Saturday, but San Marco and the main areas tourists go were just plain unpleasant to visit for all the crowds. The area around Hotel Tiziano was quiet, lovely, and in the evenings just haunting. Our room, which was on the ground floor and faced the canal, was large and pleasant, and there wasn't that much noise from reception (a bit), or outside (dead-end street, so it's mostly just hotel guests coming and going), but it had a handicap bathroom, which was a little peculiar--extra-high toilet, shower which was just part of the room, with no stall, just a drain in the floor (that didn't drain very well--we kept fearing we'd flood the room, although that never happened). Overall, a good experience, though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omphalos McButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel enjoys an 8.3 rating on Booking.com with glowing reviews about their breakfast and service which does raise expectations. My partner and I found the hotel average at most. The hotel is charming enough but for the 200 - 250 EUR that one pays for a double room, the rooms can be small and even modest. The breakfast which so many wrote about is good but nothing more than expected. The service can be hit-and-miss. Half of the employees were excellent. The other half we quite rude to be honest.

All in all, an average stay but nothing out of the ordinary, and we will remember it more for the rude staff than the excellent staff, unfortunately.

It is removed from the tourist strip which means it is quiet but it's good to know in case you want to be in the thick of things.

Enjoy Venice.

S

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_A_Zurich888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#83 of 387 in Venice
473 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#52 of 387 in Venice
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#35 of 387 in Venice
1,116 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#103 of 387 in Venice
591 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#91 of 387 in Venice
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiziano

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 1873 | Sestiere di Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Venice
#73 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#90 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $109 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiziano 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Tiziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiziano Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing