We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.”
Review of Hotel Tiziano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tiziano
Ranked #58 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The location was very convenient for our travel needs and was away from the crowded touristy parts of Venice, but an easy walk to see the sights. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and we ended up in an incredible detached suite that was really an entire apartment two doors down from the main hotel. Very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 544 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

I booked this over the phone and spoke with a wonderful lady who did exactly what she said she would and organised a room with a view of the canal. This is a quiet area and probably more desirable in the height of summer - it felt a little out of the way when it rained heavily, and it does in Venice. Our room for 3 was small but clean and furnished with beautiful fabrics so it felt quite luxurious. But the toiletries weren't replaced in the bathroom, and there were no coffee making facilities. Which would have been fine, but it seems that there is an edict in Venice that says no heating until 20th October if you are on a central system of heating; it was cold - we came home at teatime and had to get into bed to keep warm. There is no restaurant or bar but a great pizzeria just round the corner, and lots of choices within a ten minute walk. The breakfast area is small so some people had to queue for a table, and bits of breakfast ran out. . The hot chocolate is spectacularly good!

Room Tip: Speak to Claudia
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Excellent hotel if you like to mingle with the locals. We stayed one night on the last floor in a very nice room with a roof window. The bed was comfortable and room was clean but the ceiling is low and not convenient if you are tall. Breakfast was ok,

The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly, The hotel is situated in a quiet area near a great grocery store.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy_go_2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for nearly a week at this delightful hotel in the quiet quarter of Venice. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a problem with the air conditioning in our room and were offered another room without any fuss

Breakfast was a simple cold buffet in a delightful, if small, dining room. We had no problem finding seats on any day.

Staff were friendly and professional throughout and spoke good English.

There is no lift and 52 stairs to the 3rd floor, which can be a bit tough on the unfit. This is the only downside to the hotel we discovered

The location was lovely and easy to catch the water buses or walk to other parts of the city. Close by is a nice choice of restaurants and cafes.

We would recommend and stay again

Room Tip: Check if lower floor rooms are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icegoldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

If you are visiting Venice and you don't want to get sucked into the tourist traps and you don't mind walking and enjoy being off the beaten track and amongst the locals this is definitely the hotel for you.

We stayed for a whole week and when we realised that we nearly booked a hotel in one of the most busiest touristy places with tiny rooms we breathed a sigh of relief.

As we walked to the hotel from the train station (about 20 mins) it got quieter and quieter which was a massive relief for the type of holiday we enjoy. Nearby there is plenty of transportation which you soon get to understand, the nearest stations are only 5 minutes walk away.

within 2 minutes you have one of the best pizzeria's I had tasted on the holiday, with by far the most amazing calzone I have ever tasted.

The hotel has for Venice what I would consider medium - larger rooms for the price. It is very quiet and it is beautifully presented with exposed beams and the like.

The breakfast was always very good, although basic in its continental style, but good enough for the size of hotel. This is a small beautiful hotel so you can't expect massive breakfasts with a huge variety like you would in massive hotels at an extremely elevated cost.

I would recomend this hotel to everyone visiting venice and have sent my family and friends here.

The hotel staff are really friendly and it has a young feel to its management and staff in all the good ways, passionate, polite, keen and ready to help.

Yes there were a few flying ants in the bathroom but clearly the hotel is doing everything they can to deal with it and they really werent a problem in my eyes at all...

Overall it is an amazing little find, and if you don't mind walking and you're not a hugely fussy traveller and you want to experience local Venice and don't mind walking and actually enjoy being out of the way and off the beaten track, this is definitely the hotel for you.

I would recomend it to anyone...

Room Tip: The Venice garden rooms overlook the locals (you may enjoy this we did) having the windows open you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tristan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We've just returned from a weeks' stay at Hotel Tiziano in one of the 'superior' canal view rooms. We have visited Venice many times, staying at different grades of hotel, from five star to budget options, and Hotel Tiziano compares favourably. If you have very limited time in Venice and only want to see the tourist attractions, or are adverse to walking and exploring, you may prefer to look at options closer to St Marks. Hotel Tiziano is, however, wonderfully located for those wishing to explore the real Venice. Armed with a good guide book and a little prior research you have a chance to experience a side of this magical city that many day-trippers miss.

The hotel does not have a lift, so if that is likely to be an issue for you, it's probably worth checking availability of the lower floor rooms beforehand. The breakfast is typical of this rating -- a cold buffet, with a selection of pastries, cereals, yoghurt etc. The breakfast room is small, but we didn't have any difficulty in getting a seat. At particularly busy times you may need to wait, but given that Venice is full of wonderful cafes it's not a hardship to venture out. The room was a good size by Venetian hotel standards, clean, and nicely decorated. There were no English language channels on the TV that we could find, but we didn't go on holiday to watch TV, so this wasn't a problem. Our room had shutters that did a very good job of blocking out light for a good night's sleep.

Aside from the location, one of the things we liked most about the Tiziano was the service. The staff we met spoke good English (not something that can or should be taken for granted) and most importantly they were not intrusively attentive or overly obsequious -- they were extremely professional and treated us as people, rather than just tourists. Overall, we will definitely consider staying here again next time we visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kilgore_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at The Tiziano hotel for seven days this summer and we strongly recommend it. The room was very comfortable with air conditioning, very well lit and clean. The people were very helpful and pleasant.
It is only 10 minutes away from Plaza Roma where the bus and train stations are located. It is situated in a quiet area but near the S Basilio vaporetto stop and if you like walking just 15/20 minutes walk to S Marco square. As you walk to S Marco you have the opportunity to visit many other attractions and see different areas of the city.

Room Tip: As the hotel is located in a quiet area it does not matter where you sleep. Our room had a view to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ana Sofia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#83 of 387 in Venice
464 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#91 of 387 in Venice
1,034 reviews
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#49 of 387 in Venice
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#105 of 387 in Venice
586 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#18 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiziano

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 1873 | Sestiere di Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Venice
#73 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#90 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $96 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiziano 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tiziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiziano Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing