We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice little hotel”
Review of Hotel Tiziano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Tiziano
Ranked #73 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very nice little hotel”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed in this hotel with family and was completely impressed by the friendly staff and the pretty rooms. The rooms were all refurbished but had antique furniture which added to the feel of staying in Venice. We booked two rooms and both had antique wardrobes that looked fabulous. Upon our first night there (as we arrived a bit late from Florence), we asked the hotel staff for where nearby we could go and eat. The female staff told us there was a pizzaria around the corner (which is very good, by the way, run by two brother from Naples). After we returned from with pizzas, she asked us if we'd like to use the dinning area to have our dinner and offered to bring us cutlery - great service! Each morning the hotel provides a list of the times for high and low tides - which was very useful as we visited during the colder months when Venice frequently floods.

The only down-side of this cute boutique hotel is that it is a bit far (about a 15/20min walk) from the training station/bus terminal and therefore if you have lots of heavy luggage and/or travelling with elderly members you might have to re-consider.

Room Tip: No lifts, so ask for lower floor if you have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zengski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    174
    43
    7
    9
See reviews for
103
275
16
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This was a last minute find for us as we did not know if we were trying to do Rome or Venice first on the trip. The hotel is a walk from the bus station but easily doable with rolling suite cases otherwise take the vaporretto route instructed by the hotel. The staff were helpful, the breakfast plentiful, and the neighborhood quiet. There is free WiFi and good sized bathrooms. We received a handicapped bathroom that had only a shower. It was open to the rest of the bathroom without an enclosure. The drain was slow and the water can easily flow to all of the bathroom.

One of the desk staff went out of his way to do some checking on if we really needed a $$$ water taxi to catch a 7 AM flight. He found out that the first ACTV bus leaves at 4:40 AM and that info would save us over 100 euros.

We really enjoyed this location because it was out of the way from the crowded tourist areas. There were restaurants/bars within a few minutes walk away or on the south shore of Dorsoduro. Easy to get to the Accademie bridge, Accademie museum and Peggy Guggenheim Museum.

Room Tip: No elevator but it is a small hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 206jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This hotel took a little bit of finding as we didn't have a detailed map when walking from the railway station, but we ended up in the right area and after asking three people, all of whom knew where it was, we found our way. Subseqently we became well-practised in threading our way to the Guidecca Canal and on to the centre, using a proper map. It was a lovely place to stay, with very relaxed and helpful staff. We had a beautiful comfortable bedroom on the second floor, overlooking the canal, as requested. The bedroom had a large bed and was gorgeously decorated, with a glamourous bathroom. Breakfast was included and was really good, with fresh fruit, cereal and lots of breads and pastries. The only problem was the first morning the breakfast room was full, as there are only six tables, and the flow of guests is unpredictable, but the lady was happy to ring us in our room to let us know when a table was free, and the next morning there were plenty of tables both early and late. Good wifi was included.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackcat2york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed at the Tiziano with our two teenaged sons in Spring 2010. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this beautiful hotel. Lovely accommodations -- we were traveling on a moderate budget and it was the nicest hotel by far that we stayed at in Italy. A travel company booked our hotels, so we didn't research it much, but we were very satisfied. It apparently was built as a home in the 1500s, was apartments, and then renovated as a hotel about 5 years ago. It's in the Dorsodoro area, so is a bit off the touristy area, but we enjoyed the quiet location and got to see areas that we might not have otherwise. Large windows look over an open area and a small canal. Getting there was a little tricky rolling our suitcases behind us! (We got to use the "Universal language" in asking some locals how to get there--we had good directions, but missed a turn and went too far). If you go, download a map and look for detailed directions ("streets" are often very narrow passageways between buildings). Note: Google maps may not show the exact location of the hotel. Nice friendly service. Delicious breakfast goodies served on fine china. A true Venetian elegance.
We found a couple of good restaurants nearby (although most close during the afternoon.)
I will add what I tell anyone who goes to Venice -- be sure to visit the Gesuiti church (Santa Maria Assunta). It's not on most of the "must sees" but is simply breathtaking. It's clear on the other side of the island near the Fondamente Nuove vaporetto stop (where you get on the water bus to Murano) in northern Cannaregio. It was the last church we visited -- sort of a last minute decision -- and our favorite in Italy!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HM--traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city, ut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The Hotel Tiziano describes itself as "close to the train station," but it was a bit of a hike (over 6 bridges) with our bags. Still, once we found it, we were delighted. The hotel itself was beautifully restored, on a quiet residential street. The breakfasts were great - better croissants than we had in Paris! The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful (my husband hurt his knee and we had to buy a cane, and they directed us to a place where we could find one). It was also quite cold when we visited Venice, but the room was snug and warm. Wifi service was good, too. We would definitely recommend the hotel, or use it again if (when) we return to Venice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbizondamazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Lovely quiet hotel with excellent rooms and breakfast. Staff are really helpful and free wifi is available. Quiet location on edge of Dorsoduro means that some walking is needed if only to vapourer to station. Not too far from P.le Roma if arriving from airport by express coach. We visited when very cold (canals frozen)but it was warm and comfortable inside.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveAndJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#48 of 385 in Venice
990 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#82 of 385 in Venice
1,022 reviews
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
A Tribute To Music
A Tribute To Music
#89 of 385 in Venice
670 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#88 of 385 in Venice
979 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#56 of 385 in Venice
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiziano

Property: Hotel Tiziano
Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 1873 | Sestiere di Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Venice
#74 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#140 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiziano 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Tiziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiziano Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing