We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in the heart of Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed and Breakfast A Le Boteghe
Ranked #145 of 458 Venice B&B and Inns
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in the heart of Venice”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This B&B has a spectacular location in Venice. A great home-base for all the walking you'll do as you explore the city. The owner, Clara, met us at the water bus stop and walked us to the B&B. I'm so glad she did, because we never would have found it otherwise. Upon arrival, she gave us a cold drink and we talked a bit about what we wanted to see and do during our visit. Clara gave us a map and made some great suggestions that we hadn't thought of.
Our room was cute and quaint. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of space for all of our stuff. The shower was super tiny, but we didn't expect otherwise. The water was hot and the towels were clean!
The daily breakfast was delicious--Clara makes a great espresso! It gave us a good start each day.
My only complaint was that the wi-fi signal wasn't very strong. At the end of a fun day of sightseeing, I find it fun to connect with friends on Facebook and share my photos and stories, but the wi-fi was so slow I could never connect. Not a deal-breaker by any means.
Everything about this place was great and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERoe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    23
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
45
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We recently visited Venice for 4 days May 22-26, 2012, and stayed at Le Boteghe B&B. We were not disappointed. The place was clean and tidy and is close to two water bus station and the place was an easy walk to everywhere, e.g. San Marco Square.

Giordano was a wealth of information, being born and raised in Venice and an architect and Clara made a wicked delicious Cappuccino. It is located on the 3rd floor, but enjoyed the extra exercise.

We would surely come back to this B&B. Thank you Giordano and Clara.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Not far from the Grand Canal, within easy walking distance of both Piazza San Marco and the Accademia Bridge and Dorsoduro, A Le Boteghe is a great find in Venice. Clara was a gracious and attentive host, and breakfast each day was a sociable affair with good food and great cappucino. The rooms are bright, clean and comfortable, and fairly quiet in the evening even with a couple of restaurants just around the corner. With several good piazzas for people-watching very close, and ready access to the vaporetto #1 on the Grand Canal, it's a great spot to stay in Venice - very good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmrck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We loved our time here. They are in a perfect location between Rialto and San Marco square on a quiet side street. We highly recommend staying here - you'll love it!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank auward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

My daughter and I spent 3 nights in this lovely B&B. Clara and Giordano are perfect hosts, so friendly and helpful. The location is great, the rooms are spotless and quiet, breakfast is lovely. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lions_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonds,washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this B&B for four nights in May of 2009. We have visited Venice on 5 occasions before this and found this to be a great find. Wonderful location, quiet, helpful hosts, and reasonable price. It was unseasonably hot for those few days and the modern air/heating unit worked great........none of that annoying rattling sound you get from the older units.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanooki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We had a really nice stay at this B&B in the centre of Venice in April 2010. Our room was clean and cosy, and the hotel is very well located in a peaceful street of the S. Marco district. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was OK too.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonderho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Room in Venice Bed and Breakfast
Castello
B&B Gli Angeli
B&B Gli Angeli
#194 of 458 in Venice
93 reviews
San Marco
Guest House Morettino
Guest House Morettino
#75 of 458 in Venice
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
B&B Casa Baseggio
B&B Casa Baseggio
#69 of 458 in Venice
192 reviews
Castello
Ca' Bauta
Ca' Bauta
#39 of 458 in Venice
242 reviews
San Marco
Casa Fenice
Casa Fenice
#86 of 458 in Venice
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast A Le Boteghe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast A Le Boteghe

Property: Bed and Breakfast A Le Boteghe
Address: Calle de le Boteghe 3438, 3438 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 458 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing