We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Locanda ai Bareteri
Ranked #30 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We arrived on the train station on the afternoon and walked thru the city all the way to the Hotel, we got lost a little bit but then found our way. We had two rooms one with four beds and the other with three beds, we are a big family. Breakfast was very nice and the attention on the server was superb, they had fruit, bread rolls, yogurt, etc... Actually it was the nicest breakfast we had in our trip through several cities in Italy. The location is excellent we just went outside and walked around the city, the Plaza San Marcos was very near, as well as Rialto Bridge, also many restaurants nearby. Rooms were very big, had to climb a lot of stairs but that didn't matter.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acushco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 604 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had a fabulous time in the heart of Venice. We felt so central to everything and every day started with a relaxing and delicious breakfast. The staff was so helpful and friendly and always wanted to help us in any way. I would definitely stay here again and happily recommend to anyone lucky enough to be visiting Venice!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Locanda ai Bareteri. Due to its central (yet in a quite side street) location this hotel allowed us to explore all of Venice's famous attraction by walking only a few minutes. The staff was super friendly and took much time to help us finding our way around and give useful recommendations. The breakfast was tasty and the room very spacious and nicely decorated (very nice bathroom!). We would always come visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nouria68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This B&B was very good in many ways. The location is as good as it gets. The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful in many ways and times. This included meeting us at the airport water ferry stop close to midnight. And again for my wife when she got lost in those little streets of Venice. You have to be able to walk stairs. The room was to the bare essential side. It was clean with a good bathroom, wi-fi and a/c.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed similiar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drs115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed 5 nights in the hotel, we were on the top floor (no lift, but no big deal ) and could see over to the 3 domes of the Bassilica. Breakfast is continental, fruit, yoghourt, rolls and jams/marmalade. The location is just great, close to the Rialto bridge so its easy to get to from the ferry points and only 10 minutes slow stroll down to St Mark's Square. There are plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants close by and it only takes a few minutes to get lost in the alleyways and find others tucked away round corners.
The room was large and the old Italian furniture meant it was the largest bed I had ever slept in. The room was cool, quiet and a really great place to sleep after being out and about in Venice walking all day. Television in rooms? Why would you want one? You are in Venice one of the most beautiful cities in the world. So keep TVs out of rooms. I would happily recommend this hotel, it's quiet, clean, has friendly staff and it is in a really great location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the bareteri. The location was perfect and the staff were friendly and very accommodating. The only drawback for some may be the stairs that have to be walked to get to the rooms. There is no elevator. I thought it was good exercise!!
Will definitely recommend to all (great price) and will return!

Room Tip: We had the room on the fourth floor and it was quiet and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moncala22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed here for the pre carnival weekender meaning for 2 nights considering the small period of time we were about to stay we obviously needed a central hotel...basically this was it !!! all the events were just a few minutes away as most of them were at piazza san marco and rialto ....the only thing i would recommend is having a tv in the room !!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edera_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#16 of 476 in Venice
657 reviews
San Marco
Lanterna di Marco Polo
Lanterna di Marco Polo
#88 of 476 in Venice
172 reviews
Cannaregio
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
#27 of 476 in Venice
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
#20 of 476 in Venice
988 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Pozzo Inn
Ca' Pozzo Inn
#18 of 476 in Venice
777 reviews
Cannaregio
Alla Vite Dorata
Alla Vite Dorata
#33 of 476 in Venice
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda ai Bareteri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda ai Bareteri

Address: Ponte dei Bareteri / Calle de Mezzo 4966 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $66 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 200 meters from S Marco square and 200 meters from Rialto bridge It is located in the heart of Venice, halfway between Rialto and Piazza San Marco in Venice Haberdashers, 3 minutes from the Rialto and 7 from the San Marco. The "Locanda" is spread over 5 floors (no elevator) consists of 6 rooms (large size) divided between double, triple and quadruple rooms and a breakfast room on the first floor. The structure is elegant yet informal meeting place for many artists who find in our guest house accommodation reserved and at the same time, central place to stay during their travels in the lagoon city. The rooms are equipped with private bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, some with mini bar (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Locanda ai Bareteri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Ai Bareteri Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing