We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Venice Events
from $144.90
More Info
from $35.94
More Info
from $157.25
More Info
from $157.25
More Info
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
230
79
44
20
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
230
79
44
20
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola ride walking tour maria rosa grand canal day trip doge's palace st marks basilica wealth of information boat tour glass factory euros per person bridge of sighs water taxi skip the line narrative murano grazie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This package was just perfect for myself and my two older parents. Everything was on time and just as described!

The gondola ride was really nice. We got even lucky with a traffic jam so we had to take the long way back

The tour of the palace and basilica were great. The guide was full of knowledge, kind, and helpful!

The gap for lunch was just right. Enough time to eat and wander around a bit.

The boat ride at the end was also nice. It was a small speedboat which was better than our expectations. We thought we would get a ferry. Private boat was a much better option!

I definitely recommend this tour! The tickets can be used to get into other museums that are not included in the tour and are food for 3 months! I recommend booking this at the beginning of your holiday so you can use the tickets for other museums on other days!

Thank skhankb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEincoming, General Manager at Venice Events, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your awesome review. We are happy to see that you had a nice experience with us on our Venice In a Day combination tours and we look forward in seeing you again touring with us.


Kind regards,
Venice Events Team.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Couldnt find first stop. Company could care less, we caught up with them at next stop. Called their number and it kept ringing. Rest of the package was good. But piece of advise, get there super early and make sure u can locate the gondola ride on your own without any assistance. We are now at a loss for the gondola ride, when we feel like it's also their responsibility to help find it for these situations.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Sandeep L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEincoming, General Manager at Venice Events, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. On the voucher is mentioned that is the responsibility of the client to arrive in time at meeting point, also we ask our clients to arrive 15 minutes in advance and our assistants are always waiting 5-10 minutes after the departure in order to help those that are in late. As we were in high season we can have moments when all the lines are busy, we are sorry to see that you have lost the gondola ride but we cannot be held responsible because people are in late. Still we are happy to see that you enjoyed the rest of the package.

Kind regards,
Venice Events.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The one hour tour of St. Mark’s Basilica is a must if you want to see the Basilica. Without a tour you have to wait in line for at least an hour or more! Our guide was knowledgeable and we could hear and understand everything with our headsets. The group was small enough that we could gather together as he pointed out some details. I am so glad we decided to purchase this tour. I totally recommend it to anyone interested in seeing and understanding the history of this remarkable basilica.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEincoming, General Manager at Venice Events, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kathryn,
Thank you for your awesome review. We are really happy to see that you had nice experience with us. We will pass your review to the guide. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward in seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Venice Events Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The tour started out well with a gondola ride which was a little unexpected, but great fun. There was a small wait while our guide was found, and it is at this point we realized just how large the tour group was - 20-25ish. The guide was good, and knew his stuff intimately - perhaps far too much for the level of this tour. Saint Mark’s is amazing - with or without guide - however the tour focuses too much on the Doges Palace. The boat tour on the Grand Canal at the end of the day is good.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Scudbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEincoming, General Manager at Venice Events, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We will take in consideration your remarks in order to improve for the future.

Kind regards,
Venice Events Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was a good tour. The Gondola ride was with another couple. It did have a little waiting around but it was nice to be able to grab some lunch and relax for a few minutes. My boyfriend and I enjoyed it since we didn't stay but 2 nights in Venice.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Opal7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEincoming, General Manager at Venice Events, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Client,
Thank you for your review. The Combo Venice in a Day always operates with a break between the tours and usually our clients enjoy to have time between tours in order to have lunch and recuperate their energy. In the product details this is clearly specified.
Thank you for your feedback and we look forward in seeing you again.

Best regards,
Venice Events Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews