We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day trip to Venice”
Review of Venice Events

Venice Events
Book In Advance
More Info
$56.92*
and up
Discover Venice Walking Tour with Gondola Ride
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Venice Events is a British-Italian company based in the heart of Venice, founded in 1995. Over the years of familiarity with this country and its culture, our team have built up extensive experience in organising wide range of events: Tours, cultural excursions, private customized tours in Veneto and Friuli, transfers, wine tastings, weddings, honeymoons, romantic breaks, conferences and more, both in Venice and throughout Italy. All Tours, unless specified, are operated by Venice Events! We operate all our own tours, you book with us, you travel with us! That's not true for the majority of websites on the internet that are actually selling other company's tours. No standing-in-line to see the must-see attractions of Italy! Venice Events makes reservations and pre-books tickets so you will never have to spend your vacation standing-in-line to see the must-see sights of Italy. Venice Events regularly reserve spaces for their clients to enter ahead of the public lines. Fully Licensed Guides, Fully Licensed Drivers & Vehicles We prefer to offer the best tours we can offer, with professional guides who have backgrounds in Art & History, who have dedicated their lives to provide clients with memories that will last them a lifetime, and who have the ability to entertain all members of the family.
Reviewed December 8, 2014

Arriving early in the morning to catch a boat/taxi to Venice is a promising start to see the 'Floating City'. Passing all the islands with all their individual histories is educational in it's own right. Then to disembark and begin the amazing experience:the sights are amazing, linked to the history from a fluent knowledgeable guide the City comes alive. The Bridge of Sighs (why is it so called?), the famous Ponta Vecchia (eat lunch within sight - the meal is dearer than elsewhere, but the Gondolas, Gondoliers and the general atmosphere is worth it). Climb the towers of the churches and look over the roofs.
You must return to see it again, perhaps stay over and start again the next day!

1  Thank peterwV2022ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gondola ride"
in 42 reviews
"walking tour"
in 18 reviews
"grand canal"
in 30 reviews
"doge's palace"
in 14 reviews
"day trip"
in 9 reviews
"hour tour"
in 8 reviews
"great tour"
in 8 reviews
"st mark's basilica"
in 4 reviews
"st marks"
in 8 reviews
"bridge of sighs"
in 6 reviews
"water taxi"
in 5 reviews
"skip the line"
in 3 reviews
"tours"
in 36 reviews
"murano"
in 9 reviews
"prosecco"
in 3 reviews
"prison"
in 5 reviews
Filter

185 - 189 of 317 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2014

We never got a confirmation from them. They took my 316.00 and never gave us a verifiction or meeting place. Then they lied to the credit card company. Never again.

10  Thank Ekom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renzo F, Owner at Venice Events, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Please contact us right away via email, with your name and the tours you had booked and we will of course verify what has happened. We need your booking details, name and date and will reply straight away of course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

My wife really wanted to do this so 3 in our group and 4 from Germany signed up for the tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable regarding Venice and most of the history and narriaged the tour in both German and English.The tour started during in early evening however just about all of the places she took us two we had already visited. She took us to where Marco Polo was thought to of lived and where his wife committed suicide in the canal and then to a church where if we used our imagination we could see the shape of a deranged man whose image appeared, with imagination on a column attached to the church. Again our guide was very knowledgeable however it was not a murder mystery tour but more of a walking tour at night.. With some of the alley ways we went down it could of been set up to have a bit of a fright but it did not happen at all.

5  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Just returned from an 11 day cruise of the Agean Sea on Celebrity Silhouette which began in Venice, with a night stop over. On our free day in Venice we sailed on a 3 island tour which visited Morano, where we visited a glass manufacturer, and had time for a quick look around the harbour area of Murano. What a beautiful Island it is!. We were then taken to Burano a neighbouring island, which is a picture perfect island. don't forget to take your camera. We then were taken to Torcello island which is the smallest of the island visited. This island is quite forgetable, but we stopped for a refreshing drink at the nearby restaurant. So, if you want to get away from the hustle & bustle of Venice, then this cruise could just be for you!. Tour length 3 hours. cost £17.00

1  Thank james_moores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2014

My partner and I went on a day trip to the dolomites with this company. I really wanted to see the dolomites and we looked at catching a train to a nearby collage, but thought this would be better as the tour uses a car and can take you further in to places you can't access by train.

We were wrong. I wish we had hired a car and done it ourselves or gone with a different group. The driver/guide we had didn't speak the best English and didn't explain what was going to happen very well throughout the day. The very first question I asked (which was such a simple question) was responded to with "I don't know". In the end I saw the answer to my question on the drive back. Surely the guide who drives this, I am assuming more than once, should have known the answer!!

I believe that like us most people who went on this tour wanted to see the dolomites. Our first stop was a village in the dolomites. The village was pretty but, you could not see the views at all. We had to walk around to find some views.

Along the way there were so many beautiful sights. Did we stop at all to see them and take photos. No. Felt the driver/guide just wanted or keep moving. In the end we actually had to ask whether we could stop to get some pictures. With 4 people on this tour you would have thought it could have been a little more relaxed.

For the amount of money this tour was and what we got for it I was not happy at all. It was not worth the price. If you can, hire a car and do it yourself. Would love some money back as it was was not worth the price tag. Recently went on another tour in Italy for almost half the price and it came with lunch, two friendly and funny guides and they stopped for us to take photos along the way. This is what should have happened with our dolomites tour.

If you book with this company be warned you may walk away not very satisfied.

10  Thank bectraveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renzo F, Owner at Venice Events, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

We are sorry you were not happy with this tour. This tour has run regularly all year with no negative feedback. We have spoken to the driver, who says he did find you difficult to understand. We are happy to re-offer you this tour when you are back in Venice. Please note it is not a 'guided' tour. We do however take your feedback seriously and looking into the actual tour taken and other comments from the same tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venice Events also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Venice Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing