We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located hotel with plastic breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide
Ranked #95 of 466 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Well located hotel with plastic breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Casa Cosmo is indeed very well located and that should be the reason to choose this hotel. It is clean and small and it doesn't offer much more then a comfortable bed to sleep. We had a room on the first floor at the street side, which was a bit noisy at night. We ordered breakfast in advance, so we were a bit surprised that there was no separate space in the building to have breakfast. Breakfast is brought to your room and consists of stuff that is prefab and wrapped in advance and coffee. As a Belgian I love to eat fresh baken bread... so we asked mister Cosmo if we could cancel our plastic breakfast, what was no problem at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    70
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
48
96
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed at Casa Cosmo in early May and would absolutely recommend this family-run hotel. The location is very central and is fairly priced as accomodation in Venice can be quite expensive. The room was clean and in good condition. The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast in the morning :-). Nonetheless, we had a great time!

Room Tip: If you don't mind the stairs, ask for the top floor. You have a little balcony adjacent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Cute hotel just a stone's throw from canal. Room was larger than we expected with a double bed, desk, wardrobe and still room to move around. Large clean bathroom, good size shower, toilet and bidet. The hotel is in the middle of a shopping district; lots of higher-end stores, restaurants/cafes and specialty shops; area is packed during the day but clears out in the evening and the neighborhood is nice and quiet. The hotel is reasonably priced - we paid 110 euros a night. We stayed on the first floor - stairs were fairly steep so hiking luggage up the was a bit tricky (and we had packed fairly lightly!!). Staff was very polite but, truthfully, not overly helpful. A light continental breakfast is served to your room every morning. The hotel is also just a 5 minute walk from both the Piazza San Marco, in one direction, and the Rialto Bridge/vaporetto, in another direction (look for the great gelato shop!)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDTrav12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Great location, right in the heart of Venice, but in a narrow street which guaranteed a much needed good night sleep. Room is large. We stayed on the top floor( no lift, but that wasn't a problem for us) so in the morning we had our breakfast in the little terrace. Wifi in the room allowed us to catch up with friends and upload pictures to Facebook. Overall, I highly recommend this family lodging house.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paloma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

This wonderful hotel was everything that previous reviewers have claimed. My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights (3rd &4th December). The hotel represented great value for money, was very quiet, clean, comfortable, central to attractions and very easy to find. Our host spoke English and was extremely helpful. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.
Robyn & Mali

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

Tripadvisor reviews helped us pick this B&B and we were very happy with the choice. We asked Davide for a quiet room and we got it……the top floor Room "P" up about 4 flights of stairs. We are 60 and didn't have a problem but it may be for some. Also on that same floor was the nice little rooftop terrace where we ate our breakfast each morning. It was delivered to our room at our requested time and was pretty much your basic continental breakfast that lasted us until lunch. The room was very clean, had air conditioning, a nice bathroom and a safe. The bed was comfortable and we were amazed how very quiet it was at night. It's only a three minutes from the Rialto Bridge and four minutes to Piazza San Marco. Davide and his family run the B&B and he speaks very good english. We enjoyed our stay very much and his restaurant recommendations were good also. (No TV but that didn't bother us)

Restaurant
Davide recommended the "Vini da Pinto" . On our first visit we mistakingly got coaxed into the restaurant next door as there was only a waist high partition between the two places and was a bit confusing…..It was a bad choice…..Next day however we ended up sitting outside at the proper "Vini da Pinto" and it was very good…..the food, the prices and our waiter.

Our Gondola Ride
For those interested in a gondola ride we paid 80 Euro for a very pleasant ride about 11:30am in the morning. It lasted about 45 minutes and we took it from the east end of Calle Larga San Marco. He took us through the back canals then out onto the main Canale Di San Marco and finally back in under the Bridge of Sighs (part of the Doge Palace which is well worth seeing) Beware prices increase dramatically later in the afternoon and evening.

Room Tip: Being on the top floor in Room "P" it was easy to step outside onto the rooftop terrace wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RACER283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Our family of four had an absolute great stay at Casa Cosmo. The owner, Davide and his family were always very helpful if we had any questions. I can't say enough about the location, in-between the Rialto bridge and Piazza San Marco. The continental breakfast was what you should expect in Italy, very simple but adequate. The air conditioning worked well in our room and kept us very cool. Besides the location, my favorite thing about Casa Cosmo is the rooftop veranda.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pilotswife00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Lanterna di Marco Polo
Lanterna di Marco Polo
#80 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
San Marco
Locanda ai Bareteri
Locanda ai Bareteri
#22 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Ca' San Marco
Residenza Ca' San Marco
#177 of 466 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Morettino
Morettino
#87 of 466 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
San Marco
Locanda delle Acque
Locanda delle Acque
#172 of 466 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
San Marco
Locanda Casa sul Molo
Locanda Casa sul Molo
#75 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide

Property: Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide
Address: Sestiere San Marco n. 4976 | Mercerie - Calle di mezzo, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 466 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Cosmo is placed in the very centre of Venice at 300 mts. to Saint Mark square, setted apart in the quite Calle di Mezzo. It takes only three minutes to reach us from the Rialto bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Cosmo di Cosmo Davide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cosmo Di Cosmo Davide Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing