We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Maria Adele

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ca' Maria Adele
Ranked #7 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

beautiful hotel in a quiet location but still close to all attractions
immaculate service tastefully decorated bedrooms and public rooms
breakfast fantastic in the location of your choice
such attention to detail
one of the best hotels we've stayed in!!!
incidentally the hotel is next to a convent school and on our second day of stay we awoke to the infants doing the dress rehearsal of a singing and dancing show and the following day we saw the actual performance in front of the parents - absolutely charmng

Room Tip: all rooms are different and have their own charms immaculately clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whoopsidoneitagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    56
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
407
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was the perfect way to end our trip to Europe.

It is located in one of the quiter parts of Venice which is a huge plus point.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. From the welcome glass of prosecco to being served tea on the terrace after a night out, they really were there to please.

The bed was big and comfy and the spacious room had a little lounge area which was a real bonus. A tub would have been nice but I guess we got the entry level room so didn't expect one.

This is not a big, grand hotel with dozens of staff, swimming pools and cocktail bars but rather a quiet, intimate and stylish little piece of heaven.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel is beautiful with a fantastic location but it lets itself down for the price they charge. It is hugely stylish but like many boutique hotels sacrifices some basic quality you would expect for its price to trade on a image. Storage for clothes was limited to a rail covered by a curtain, absolutely no draws for folded clothes so had to live out of a suitcase. The bed was hard as the mattress was on a board; not what you expect from a luxury hotel. The towels were of average quality. The staff were attentive but did not project a warmth or welcoming approach. The roof terrace is a nice idea but there was no service available. Breakfast was good and the waitress was excellent. No lift for the above ground level floors and the ground floor room at the front was a little noisy.
Considering the price of euro 710 a night for the Friday night it was disappointing. We have stayed in many hotels of half the price that have been significantly better. With some small changes this could be a truly great hotel! Disappointing!

Room Tip: Do not choose the Sala del Camino if you want to sleep in in the mornings as you can hear the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Treated the wife to venice for her 30th and stayed here due to amazing reviews, and they wasn't wrong! Wished we could of stayed longer! Rooms were beautiful and the roof terrace is a nice feature. Right in the heart of everything. Thanks for the memories!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Wonderful location, good helpful service, ornate rooms & decoration, but lacking TLC and some attention to detail. Towels were well used, and bed hard. Should have been much better for the price. No lift...so elderly need to be able to reach 2nd & third floors! Safe badly located.
Quite expensive for the experience.

Room Tip: No lift...so elderly need to be able to reach 2nd & third floors! safe badly located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

It was not our first time in Venise but that was our best! The room was amazing and the service excellent. We keep talking about how great a time we had. The personnel is attentive and provide excellent recommendations for things to do and place to see. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilKeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

This place is awesome, from the moment we walked through the door there was nothing the staff wouldn't do for you. We stay in one of the suites, room 336 which had a jacuzzi at the end of the bed, absolutely brilliant.

So the Hotel has no lift, neither do most of the other hotels in Venice. It has no bar, but an excellent waiter service and an honesty bar! We order wines and they were delivered to our room. They don't have a restaurant, you order breakfast the night before and select where you want to eat, we did the terrace and the breakfast room and both were very good, as for breakfast, absolutely brilliant and the quality was very good. Not bragging but we have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world, mainly to just get good service, which is so hard to find, even in the best!

Our experience was one of the best, We couldn't fault it, what would we have changed? NOTHING, the English saying goes, if it's not broken don't fix it, and there is nothing to fix here.

The Ca Maria Adele is not cheap and that's just a fact, but we felt we got value for money and would definitely go back again. It was our first time to Venice, and we wouldn't consider going again unless we stayed at the Ca Maria Adele.

We spent a lot of time out of the hotel, but at the same time spent enough in the hotel to experience everything it has on offer. It perfectly located in a quiet residential area which was great, and only a short water bus ride or water taxi away from everything in Venice.

A truly memorable long weekend made extra special by the Ca Maria Adele, thank you.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bristolboy900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,531 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#3 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#12 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Maria Adele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Maria Adele

Property: Ca' Maria Adele
Address: Dorsoduro 111 | Rio Terra dei Catecumeni, 30123 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#6 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#39 Business Hotel in Venice
#76 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ca' Maria Adele 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Fastbooking and Jetsetter so you can book your Ca' Maria Adele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Maria Adele Hotel Venice
Ca Maria Adele Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing