We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typically Venetian Hotel with wonderful staff”
Review of Palazzo Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palazzo Rosa
Ranked #356 of 458 Venice B&B and Inns
Nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Typically Venetian Hotel with wonderful staff”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at the Palazzo Rosa with two of my friends at the end of April and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and typically Venitian, exactly what we wanted. The hotel is tucked away, in the centre of Venice (about 5 mins from Rialto Bridge) but didnt take long to find.
The room we were given was a large room for 3 which had tall ceilings, a beautiful bathroom and an incredible canal view. We were given the option of breakfast in the room which we had every day. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. We came back one evening planning to have a drink (bought at the local shop) in the breakfast room overlooking the canal, before going out again for dinner. The member of staff on duty that night was extremely helpful and provided us with glasses, napkins (even offered to make us tea/coffee)and we were able to stand on the balcony watching the world go by. Something I would suggest everyone takes advantage of.

I would recommend this hotel to all visiting Venice

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 24Bex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    164
    52
    38
    51
See reviews for
134
162
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Catania, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed in the annex building. Biggest issue was no wifi. what is this 1999? had to seek out places that offered wifi and ended up going to lobby of main part of hotel to do some research for our next move in our trip. other than that, convenient location. reasonable price. very very quiet at night. no water views. no breakfast included in annex housing, which im sure had been mentioned when i booked, but i had forgotten about it by the time we actually checked in and they told us that. Va bene.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweeeeeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Extremely clean place and well.equipped with towel toiletries shower gel. The staff is very polite and friendly. Otherwise can't comment more on the service. Definitely good value. We paid 30 euros per person per night. Slightly noisy at night as people walking pass talking at a nearby bar and Bell ringing from a nearby church.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjimmyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel is not easy to find, we were lucky that the owner was smoking a cigarette outside and saw us looking for the hotel. He was really friendly, nothing negative to say about the service! We had a room in an annexe of the hotel, 2 minutes away from the main bulding and after the check-in he went with us to show us the room (calle del Pistor). The room was spacious (maybe because we booked a triple room for two), and the bathroom was clean. The cleaning lady came every day and it was really well done. One good thing to know is that in the annexe there is no Internet and no breakfast. But it is so well situated, just next to Strada Nova where you can find a supermarket, and near other streets with lots of shops. Even though it is near those crowded streets, the hotel is in a really calm street! And there is some good restaurant in the perpendicular street (calle Oca) of the annexe. The only two weak points of the hotel are the insonorisation (we were sometimes able to hear our door neighbour but it is acceptable) and the last two days the shower was only half warm. But we will totally go back there!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riversongish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my husband and our 7-year-old kid. The hotel is strategically placed 5 minutes away from the Rialto Bridge and only a few steps away from the lovely Trattoria da Rino where I had one of the typical venetian dishes, Sarde con Polenta. The room was very big, with a single bed for the child located in an adjacent room, an exceptionally big marble-finished bathroom, and a mini kitchenette, hidden in a cupboard, for those who want to make their own breakfast and a few quick meals.
Breakfast was continental, with fresh bread and croissants, served in a nicely decorated room, in pure venetial style.
The owner told us that the hotel, which is situated on the first floor of a very old building with a lot of character, was once used as the music rooms by the venetian aristrocrats who used to live there.
All in all, a great experience! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastcoast
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had come to Venice especially to see a performance of Tristan and Isolde in the famous opera house. As it turned out we had left the ticket print outs at home in England. The staff at the
box office, where we went the day before the performance, refused help: - we should re-print the tickets ourselves. - Since, however , we had booked these tickets several months earlier, the email they were attached to , was no longer in our webmail account.
We went back to the hotel - desperate.
And there was Iwan, one of the owners of the hotel. He calmed us down and promised help.
And indeed: he made some phone calls - and the result of these calls was that we were able to get the reprints of our tickets from the box office the next morning.
Thank you Iwan!!!
I believe that this a really good example of what a traveller needs and wishes for in in a foreign country, where he does not speak the language: Friendly support and help, if problems come up!
Wieland and Heather
UK

Room Tip: ask for canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happydayzEastcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

to stay in the heart of Venice for a reasonable price was very enjoyable at the Palazzo Rosa. The entrance is a little difficult to find if you can't read a map but once we located it, we were amazed by how quiet the room actually was considering the fact that it was located in the heart of the city.The entrance hallway was shabby but it gave you the feel of the antiquity that surrounds you. Staff was very friendly & accomodating. Breakfast was sufficient. but internet did not work.

Room Tip: once you think you are close, don't hesitate to ask for the location. you have to walk through a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnMarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Gorizia A La Valigia
Hotel Gorizia A La Valigia
#143 of 385 in Venice
783 reviews
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#133 of 385 in Venice
493 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Al Vagon
Hotel Al Vagon
#171 of 385 in Venice
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,078 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Cannaregio
Hotel Malibran
Hotel Malibran
#211 of 385 in Venice
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Rosa

Property: Palazzo Rosa
Address: Cannaregio 5590-A | Calle del Magazen, 30131 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 458 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Palazzo Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Rosa Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing