We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
218
35
2
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
218
35
2
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mark's square great hosts three rooms gelato room was large private courtyard stay in venice major sites spent nights perfect location each morning would definitely stay here again san marco riccardo directions elevator accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 264 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Staying with Riccardo and Grace was such a Joy!
They ensured our care above and beyond!
My friend and I couldn’t have asked for more!!
I’m picky and I was WOW’d!
Great hosts, great location, great ambiance!

Room tip: All the rooms are great
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Rick and Grace went above and beyond as our hosts in Venice, and the B&B enchanted us completely. We enjoyed the comfortable room, the delightful location, and their helpful recommendations for restaurants, gelato, and walking routes to maximize our limited time in Venice. We will be back for sure.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We recently visited Venice and stayed at the B&B Corte Campana. We use Rick Steves guide books almost every where we go in Europe and this B&B is probably one of his best recommendations we've found.

It's about a 2 minute walk from Piazza San Marco.

Ricardo and Grace were fantastic hosts. We were shown where the best restaurants are as well as where to get the best gelato!

The rooms are located overlooking a private courtyard - thus making for the quietest 3 nights we had all vacation.

We can't say enough positive things about Corte Campana!

Room tip: Book early, there are three rooms but all face quiet courtyard.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

We are back from a wonderful stay in Venice and Corte Campana. We stayed in the spacious parents’ room that has a bathroom attached. The breakfast is yummy and the morning conversation and travel tips from the hosts was an added treat. Grace and Ricardo helped us plan the perfect 2 days in Venice including walks, dining, photo ops, and gelato. The location is perfect - very close to St Mark’s but also close to less crowded areas of Venice. We will recommend Corte Campana to friends and family and will stay here on our return trip (hopefully soon)!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank erinsP1819SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

This is a small, 3 room B & B, but the hosts, Ric and Grace are worth their weight in gold for their cheerful helpfulness. This is not a luxury B & B, but the rooms are spacious and clean, and you will really get to know your fellow guests at breakfast. This is a great place, we highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews