We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
218
35
2
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
218
35
2
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mark's square great hosts three rooms gelato room was large private courtyard stay in venice major sites spent nights perfect location each morning would definitely stay here again san marco riccardo directions elevator accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 264 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Our stay was very comfortable. Riccardo and Grace make every effort to provide wonderful accommodations. Great location, nice breakfast, very helpful with directions, recommended restaurants, etc. We highly recommend.

Room tip: Brothers room is roomy and had super comfy beds.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sbherron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

There are only two challenges with the Corte Campagna; finding it, and then the stairs/elevator. If you're concerned about climbing stairs or tight spaces... well, Venice probably isn't for you. As for finding it, I'm glad to help you out; follow the provided directions to the bridge on the Calle Remedio (look to the south to see the Bridge of Sighs and avoid the crowds trying to take pictures of it) and keep heading east. Go past the hotel on your right and keep on going all the way to little metal gate on your right. Yep, that's the Corte Campagna! There's not an easily visible sign, but once you know to look for the metal gate, you're set.

Everything else about the Corte Campagna is a dream. Almost magical. The location is ideal; an easy walk to just about all the major sites, but far enough away that it isn't loud. The views are awesome, bedrooms are clean and delightful for the price, but the real gem are Grace and Ricardo. I strongly encourage engaging in their breakfast in the morning as much for the food (which is fine Italian breakfast food and plentiful) as the conversation. They're both fantastically interesting people with Grace's loving interest in everyone and Ricardo's fabulous wit. If you need anything, they're just down the hall and wonderfully accommodating.

Biggest help? Grace's map. It's spectacularly detailed and I wore it down to tatters I used it so much when I was there. Both of them will recommend places to eat. Trust them. I spent the next week visiting other parts of Italy, but Grace and Ricardo made me wish I'd just stayed in Venice. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

How often does one consider their accommodations to be a highlight of a trip?

Ricardo and Grace, the live in proprietors, are the quintessential element that made this happen. Welcoming, enthusiastic about their city, knowledgeable and ready to share recommendations that really add depth to your visit, they run a fine B&B.

At three rooms, our party of 2 couples and a single fit perfectly into their space. Rooms are quite large and comfortably appointed, 2 of the rooms with en suite facilities. I would be ecstatic to visit them again.

Oh and gelato? Ricardo knows!

Room tip: Parents rooms for Couples, Brothers/Sisters room for couples or friends...
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

Ricardo and Grace are excellent hosts.

Beyond that, the restaurant and eating recommendations they gave were spot on.

The location is fantastic. close to everything.

There are a small number of stairs, they have an elevator that worked well.

Good value.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TheKiffster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

The B&B Corte Campana is located in a prime location, just off of St. Mark's Square in Venice. This location is away from the crowds but still close to everything. Riccardo and Grace are fantastically welcoming have really created something special in their bed and breakfast. They make you feel like friends or family, rather than guests in a hotel, and they take pains to ensure that you have a wonderful time in Venice. I've stayed in lots of bed and breakfasts, and would unhesitatingly call the Corte Campana the best of them all. My family and I will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmaes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews