We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
218
35
2
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
218
35
2
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mark's square great hosts three rooms gelato room was large private courtyard stay in venice major sites spent nights perfect location each morning would definitely stay here again san marco riccardo directions elevator accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 264 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2017

We will always appreciate the friendly hospitality and advise that Ricardo had to offer about Venice. The location, and place was perfect, super clean and charming. We Stayed in March of 2016. We have been meaning to write a review for months. The experience was so good that we had to make sure we wrote a positive review even though it was months ago. Ricardo gave us some rain booties to wear on account of the high water and we appreciated it. It was really great to get excellent advise as to where to go and to help schedule our plans for the lovely city of Venice. If we return it would be a must to re visit.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Echelard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

We spent our Christmas holiday week at Corte Campana and had a ball. As if Venice didn't have enough charm to offer, Ric and Grace made our vacation even more pleasurable. The Parents Room is of ample size and comfortable, and the B&B is conveniently located. But the best part of our stay was the morning Ric and Grace Hour during breakfast. At 8:15, the bell sounds gently, summoning us from our room for croissants and hot espresso. Shortly thereafter, Ric and Grace arrive with a cheerful buongiorno, to find out about the previous day's activities and provide advice for the new day. The recommendations are not stock sightseeing suggestions, but ideas based on what they come to understand about their individual guests. The R & G hour is punctuated with Ric's ready laughter and very helpful information from Grace, who loves Venetian history. We were there for the food, and every single one of their suggestions was superb! This should be the first choice for any traveler to Venice, but particularly the uninitiated.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivesandwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016

My most recent trip to Venice was enhanced by this great B&B... A short walk from San Marco... Three nice rooms with a very spacious common area and the nicest and most accommodating host I have ever encountered... Thank you Ric & Grace!

Room tip: One room has a bath down the hall but it is exclusively for that room...
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Of the 4 B&Bs we stayed during our recent trip to Italy, Ric and Grace were the very best hosts; heads and shoulders above the rest. They are genuine and charming people. Their morning ritual of socializing with the guests during breakfast always started the day out well. They wanted to know how our prior day went, inquired about our plans for the upcoming day, were eager to help with directions, recommendations, etc, or were seemingly happy just conversing about anything and everything. Staying with them made Venice even more special.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColleenInNapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Great location, just minutes from San Marco square, and easy walking to sites and restaurants in Venice. Riccardo (San Marco himself) and Grace are lovely hosts, very considerate and helpful. Ric's breakfast along with his hearty laughter are a great start to the day. The rooms are large, comfortable, kept very clean and have a/c. Ric and Grace's recommendations for places to see and eat were right on ! They also shared an afternoon with us, taking us to their favourite wine and cechitti spot near the gondola builders and watering hole (Aperol spritzes at the Zanzibar). What a lovely experience. We arrived as guests but left as friends. We would definitely return here. Grazie mille Riccardo and Grace. Best wishes, Kimberley and Dan.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank KDMass175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews