We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
218
35
2
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
218
35
2
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mark's square great hosts three rooms gelato room was large private courtyard stay in venice major sites spent nights perfect location each morning would definitely stay here again san marco riccardo directions elevator accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 264 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Great location, just minutes from San Marco square, and easy walking to sites and restaurants in Venice. Riccardo (San Marco himself) and Grace are lovely hosts, very considerate and helpful. Ric's breakfast along with his hearty laughter are a great start to the day. The rooms are large, comfortable, kept very clean and have a/c. Ric and Grace's recommendations for places to see and eat were right on ! They also shared an afternoon with us, taking us to their favourite wine and cechitti spot near the gondola builders and watering hole (Aperol spritzes at the Zanzibar). What a lovely experience. We arrived as guests but left as friends. We would definitely return here. Grazie mille Riccardo and Grace. Best wishes, Kimberley and Dan.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank KDMass175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I absolutely love Venice - and visiting Riccardo and Grace.....you just can't stay anywhere better. I have stayed other places and had good experiences but this - it's home!
The location is fabulous - minutes to St Mark's square....shopping...meals!
Riccardo and Grace are a wonderful host and hostess - the highlight to start your day is enjoying the talk and sharing experiences. The rooms are all comfortable and extremely clean. It is great that there is a lift if you want to use it as well. We didn't have enough time in Venice - but next time we will stay longer.

Room tip: There is no bad room here!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb2522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We spent the first five nights of our 21 day Italian vacation with Ric and Grace, then returned for our last two nights before heading home. The B&B Corte Campana is very comfortable, in a perfect location, and totally Venitian! Ric and Grace took time every morning to make sure we knew where we were headed for the day, pointed out places that we might find interesting, and gave delicious suggestions of places for dinner. You can not go wrong staying at B&B Corte Camana!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Just got back from our dream Italian vacation last night and Venice and Corte Campana was AMAZING!
Great pre-trip communication. Excellent step by step directions from the train station complete w pictures. Ricardo & Grace, the hosts went above and beyond with help and advice while at the same time being soooo charming and fun! Location was PERFECT! Will highly recommend to everyone we know planning a trip to Venice! Thank you Grace and Ricardo for making our stay perfect!

Date of stay: October 2016
1  Thank MWVL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We stayed for 3 nights at Corte Campana in Venice and had a wonderful time. Our room was clean, quiet and huge. Riccardo and Grace took the time each morning to help us plan our day and highlight our routes on the map so we wouldn't get lost. I can't imagine a nicer place to stay. We highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SLB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews