We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast Corte Campana
Ranked #55 of 475 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is an excellent B&B. It is quiet, comfortable and very well located, close to St. Mark's Square.
The rooms have old world charm and modern facilities. The owner, Riccardo, is a perfect host and was very helpful. We stayed here based on Rick Steve's recommendation and on Trip Advisor comments. We would stay at this B&B again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank DJKorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 232 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Ric and Grace were perfect hosts. They greeted us promptly upon arrival and Ric even helped up haul our luggage up the stairs. The location is a short walk from the Vaporetto stop and really close to a great grocery store (don't miss it) and recommended dining. Take the recommendations of Ric and Grace. Many places are mediocre and over priced. If you get a chance, get to the produce/seafood market around noon for some super fresh street food lunch served with wine in a glass around 10 euro. Our room the Sisters Room did have a bath down the hall, but it was just like home and no big deal as others stated. The room makes up for it in comfort and style. When we go back to Venice, we will definitely stay again. Also, be sure to go to their website for a visual walking guide to their location. It's a must for first timers to Venice. Thank You Ric and Grace....Amy and Bill

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Corte Campana back in June 2013. This was the first place we stayed on our 5 country tour through Europe. We stayed at Corte Campana based on recommendations from friends who had also stayed. First we have to say that Riccardo was a great host! Breakfast was wonderful each morning and our rooms were very comfortable. The location of the B&B is basically as good as it gets for the price. It is near St. Marks Square and other main attractions. We highly recommend listening to Riccardo and his suggestions on local dining...we failed to do this our first night and ended up with a very “fake” and tourist trap experience :( but that was our fault, we didn’t listen! Our room was comfortable, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and everything was more than we could have asked for. We highly recommend Corte Campana! :) Thanks Ric! (sorry this review is almost a year late!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is a lovely B&B with big rooms and high ceilings and it's not far from St Marks' square which makes it an ideal location. The best bit about our long weekend here though was the owner, Riccardo, who is such a nice guy and so helpful. He runs it himself and knows just about everything about Venice. There are some steps to get up there which can be tricky with lots of luggage but that's just a minor quibble, and I'm sure Riccardo would be more than happy to help if you ask. If you're looking for a traditional stay at great prices then this is the best place in Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JasonWickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Ric was an outstanding host and we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here. We stayed in the Parents Room and were delighted by the space and cleanliness. Riccardo prepares breakfast daily, which was a real treat. He even accommodated an early departure for us. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drawlyamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were just two nights in Venice, which for us was not enough. This lovely place is very authentic, and charming and extremely well located. Loved the terrazzo floors and the view of the courtyard from our room. Riccardo is a great host and is clearly committed to showing his guests great hospitality.

Room Tip: We had the Brother's Room. Two single beds and a large bright bathroom, with room for additiona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluesbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed at Corte Campana for four days in October. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I won't go into detail as other reviewers have described the B&B in depth. Suffice it to say our room (the Parents Room) was big and clean and had a private bath. Our host Ricardo was a delight. We loved our stay in Venice and part of the magic was Ricardo's enthusiasm and advice. I would definitely recommend Corte Campana to our friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KerryS274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Campiello
Hotel Campiello
#99 of 385 in Venice
854 reviews
San Polo
Pensione Guerrato
Pensione Guerrato
#134 of 385 in Venice
589 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#55 of 385 in Venice
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#96 of 385 in Venice
497 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#108 of 385 in Venice
877 reviews
Castello
Albergo Doni
Albergo Doni
#228 of 385 in Venice
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Corte Campana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Corte Campana

Address: Calle del Remedio, 4410 Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 475 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $82 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly and charming home, Bed & Breakfast Corte Campana is located within a 480 year old Venetian palazzo and has been in the family since 1872. Just a 2 minute walk from San Marco Square in Venice, Italy. Within walking distance of Basilica San Marco, Doge's Palace, and main vaporetto stops. Our three pleasant rooms are large and can be configured for 2 - 5 guests for stays of 2 nights or more. Each room has its own non-shared Private Bathroom. The rooms are in 1700's antique style, quiet away from the noise of the street and have a nice view of a private venetian ‘corte’. We invite you to stay in our Venetian home, wake up to a Venetian Continental Breakfast, and easily explore the main sites a short distance away. For more information and booking requests visit out website. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
b&b Corte Campana
Bed And Breakfast Corte Campana Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing