We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Venice.....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast Corte Campana
Ranked #59 of 457 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First time in Venice.....”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Corte Campana in September of 2012. The accommodations were very comfortable, the location superb, and Riccardo's hospitality second to none! Riccardo's advice and directions made our exploring Venice much more enjoyable, and stress free. We highly recommend you stay at Corte Campana when you travel to Venice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JudyB001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    32
    2
    5
    4
See reviews for
56
111
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We could not imagine a more perfect stay in Venice than with Riccardo at his B&B, the Corte Campana. The location was ideal and even in the dark, we easily found our way there. Our room, with its own bath, was spacious and sparkling and overlooked our own private courtyard. Even though we were within easy walking distance of St. Mark's Square it could not have been quieter at nighttime (great sleeping!). Every morning we awoke to delicious breakfasts served in the dining/sitting room right outside our bedroom. Riccardo gave us spectacular tips about what to see, how to get there and even made reservations for us for dinner. HIs energy, his graciousness and his love of Venice were contagious. We were sad to leave but have promised ourselves (and Riccardo!) that we will be back.

Room Tip: Whatever Riccardo recommends, do it! He knows and loves Venice better than anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bruce3226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our family of 3 really enjoyed our stay at the end of Oct 2012. We had a very nice triple room very close to St. marks Square with all the amenities and a great value, but the highlight of our trip was Riccardo. He a very friendly and helpful host with good restaurant recommendations. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiberalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed here for the second time for five nights in November, 2012. The B&B is comfortable, a good value, and in a handy location, but it's the owner Riccardo who really makes the experience.

Riccardo is friendly, funny, helpful, and very high energy. He loves Venice and obviously enjoys sharing it with his guests. He can provide a long list of good places to eat, shop, see concerts, etc., and he wants to be sure you have a good time while you stay with him.

Staying there really added to the fun we had on our trip -- we even enjoyed the aqua alta!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Rick Steves has never led us astray.
Yes, it is 4 flights up. Yes, Riccardo does keep your passport till you check out. The rooms are clean , spacious and for Venice, very good value. The location is superb and an easy walk from the Alilaguna or Vaporetto stops at San Marco. You do have to do your navigation homework before arriving... just follow the photos and directions on the web site. Breakfast is continental and quite adequate... this is Venice, you ARE going to stop for lunch. Riccardo is friendly and informative ( as are your fellow B&B guests). Lots of tips on restaurants and when to visit sites. You will not be spending much time in your room, You do not need the fancy lobby and flat screen mega TV.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Distraction2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

It was a real treat to stay at Corte Campana and to get to know Ricardo. He truly loves his job, and it shows. He met us after we got lost finding the place (don't try walking from the train station, that was a big mistake with all the canals and bridges) and grabbed my luggage and carried it the rest of the way. The B & B is the home he grew up in, so it definitely feels like you are in a home. There are three rooms, and therefore three tables for guests at breakfast which is served promptly at 8:15. Breakfast is a great time to compare notes with the other guests and with Ricardo for recommendations on places to go and places to eat. There is a nice common room with many travel books that previous travelers have graciously left behind, and a computer available for guests to use. We had the only room with the bathroom "down the hall" which was no problem whatsoever. Ricardo is charming, helpful, enthusiastic, and we were very pleased with his B & B.

Room Tip: two rooms have private bathrooms, but ours had one "down the hall" which was actually no p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garliclovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at the B & B.Great location just off St. Marco Square.
Our host - Ricardo is a special person. He carried our luggage when we arrived and
helped us with restaurant choices and made us feel at home.

I would highly recommend this B & B for you stay in Venice

Ron & Irene - Pickering, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Pensione Guerrato
Pensione Guerrato
#137 of 385 in Venice
559 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#107 of 385 in Venice
777 reviews
Castello
Alloggi Barbaria
Alloggi Barbaria
#150 of 385 in Venice
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel  Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#108 of 385 in Venice
395 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#104 of 385 in Venice
470 reviews
Castello
Locanda Casa Querini
Locanda Casa Querini
#47 of 457 in Venice
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Corte Campana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Corte Campana

Property: Bed and Breakfast Corte Campana
Address: Calle del Remedio, 4410 Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly and charming home, Bed & Breakfast Corte Campana is located within a 480 year old Venetian palazzo and has been in the family since 1872. Just a 2 minute walk from San Marco Square in Venice, Italy. Within walking distance of Basilica San Marco, Doge's Palace, and main vaporetto stops. Our three pleasant rooms are large and can be configured for 2 - 5 guests for stays of 2 nights or more. Each room has its own non-shared Private Bathroom. The rooms are in 1700's antique style, quiet away from the noise of the street and have a nice view of a private venetian ‘corte’. We invite you to stay in our Venetian home, wake up to a Venetian Continental Breakfast, and easily explore the main sites a short distance away. For more information and booking requests visit out website. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Corte Campana Hotel Venice
b&b Corte Campana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing