We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Venice
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveler rating
280
431
146
39
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
280
431
146
39
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift rialto bridge campo santa maria formosa great location nice square overlooking the square water taxi third floor top floor recommend this hotel quaint hotel city break watch the world pastries the hotel staff air conditioning st marks square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel walking distance to St Marks Square and Rialto bridge! Rooms were clean and regular size...breakfast included in our room rate was also decent.Good service from all staff especially at the front desk... Sorry don't remember the names..Location was perfect we walked everywhere. Close to restaurants and shops as well as Fondato dei Tedeschi a must to get a panoramic view..Would recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseekefrommontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel in a fab location just a 5 minute walk from Rialto bridge and St Marks Square.
Room was clean and spacious with great views. Breakfast good and the team working throughout the hotel were really friendly

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dbh39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Having tried various other hotels on our previous holidays to Venice we finally hit the jackpot at Hotel Scandinavia. From the moment we arrived we knew it was going to be fantastic and they did not disappoint in any way. Wonderful friendly, helpful staff, lovely clean rooms freshened daily, excellent choice at breakfast and of course the stunning location all make this hotel the best yet. Special mention for Andrea the manager who was simply fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and he even escorted us to our taxi at the end of our 14 night stay to ensure everything was in order for us. Thank you Hotel Scandinavia, we will most definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mathkon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed for 7 nights and I must admit that we were not disappointed despite reading some mixed reviews. The room was excellent in most aspects other than when opening the window shutters we were looking straight onto a brick wall about 6 inches away, however this was not a major problem as the room / bathroom/ air conditioning were excellent. The breakfast choice from a British perspective was limited however it was exactly what Italians have, so you just have to get used to that. The staff were very professional and went out of their way to give advise on how to get around Venice. Hotel was in a great location for all the sites in Venice and we will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Neilmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

Booked to stay here in August via booking.com and all the pictures of the hotel looked stunning. When I arrived I found out that the first and second floor had been renovated but the 3rd floor had not which was where we were staying. Our room was not remotely like the pictures and had no minibar and was generally pretty dreary. The walls were so thin you could hear everything from the hallway. It's incredibly misleading for people booking so be aware. The only reason I didn't complain is because of how lovely and helpful the receiptionist Elena was. And the hotel is in a great location.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews