We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean B&B”
Review of B & B Al Saor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B & B Al Saor
Ranked #49 of 457 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Convenient and clean B&B”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Convenient location, this B & B is a gem. It was clean and the breakfast was more than sufficient. Easy to get to the shops and water taxi. Sylvia is friendly and helpful. Would suggest you ask for extra pillows as only one is provided per guest. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay.

Room Tip: One with an air conditioner in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BridgetWilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    82
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
50
137
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. Was the perfect base for exploring Venice. Easy to walk from the train station (about 15 minutes) or you can catch the number 1 vaporetto and get off at the Ca' d'Oro stop. Sylvia is so friendly and very helpful. Breakfast each morning was great and we were offered omelettes which was a nice touch. We stayed on the first floor just next door to the kitchen area and ate food we bought from the supermarket (a few minutes walk away) outside each night in the cute courtyard area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were so delighted when we entered this B&B for our 2 night stay in Venice. It was very easy to find from the Ca' d'Oro canal pier stop (10 mins walk to Rialto Bridge). Breakfast was very satisfying: an assortment of fruit, cereal, cake, bread and jams were provided in the room - as well as the breakfast room on the ground floor, where we were also offered fresh hot omelettes. The room itself was perfect: very comfortable, with a wooden panelled roof, TV, kitchenette for cooking and tea/coffee and two little steps leading up to our private bathroom from the bedroom. The owners of the B&B provide a very welcoming environment - we really recommend B&B al saor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Al Saor in September 2012. We didnt have any expectations since we made the booking at the last moment.

Its located on a quiet street very close to an important ferry stop right opposite the Rialto seafood market. The location was great for us since it was quiet unlike the main center and had some nice restaurants around. We found this great place right next door that served us the best meal we had in all of Venice.

The room was modest, the bathroom was bit too small (maybe because we stayed on the ground floor). There is no formal reception area - but that didn't bother us much. When we reached we called the number and the owner (I suppose) gave us a security code to buzz in and out.

They have a small patio on the roof where they serve breakfast, which was really nice.

Room Tip: Ground floor room has a really tiny bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Issacalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My friend and I love this B & B as we can get a room with a kitchenette and save money on not having to eat out each night.

Sylvia who manages the B & B let us know the last time we were there that because we have stayed 3 times she would generously let us have 2 free nights in their quiet period of January.

We have just returned from a short stay in a large room with a kitchenette, dining table and bathroom. It was also wonderfully warm having got two radiators which was a blessing as the weather was bitterly cold. Every morning we had warm croissants and lots of fresh bread with orange juice, milk and butter provided in the room's fridge. Ground coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cereals, jams and packet cakes are also left in the room.

The B & B is in a little quiet side street off a popular shopping street with supermarket and it is only a couple of minutes from the Ca'd'Oro vaporetto stop which is only a few stops up from the Rialto.

We cannot fault this B & B and look forward to going back later on in the year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilly_Bee_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very well-kept, clean, cozy, comfortable, friendly, flexible, quiet, shortly - exciting! It is located very close to major attraction in the city. I really recommend this place. If I ever get back to Venice, for sure I will try to get into this place again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed in the Al Saor B&B for three nights in october. We did not know anything about this place in advance, just found it in the internet. As it was a short in time planned trip, it was already hard to find any free hotel room in Venice. But we decided to book it. With a good satellite picture taken from google maps, it was easy to find the place. The location is great and area is safe, even though the entrance is from a small site street of Strada Nueva. As it is a B&B there is no reception and no one there after early morning, but we called the number given at the door and gained access with a code. The room was clean and nice furnished as well a clean private bathroom. There was a lady in the morning preparing breakfast, cleaning the rooms and giving advise on venice and answering every question we had. Also Sylvia was there, who is running the B&B. ...very nice people. As there was the apartment free at the top floor, we got the offer to move for the remaining two nights to that very big room (including kitchen) with no further cost, as we were just friends having a double bed (which we knew about from the booking, but did not mind). That was really kind. We do recommend this B&B, as it is a very good deal for short breaks. We had a great stay in venice and enjoyed the city to the full and would definitively return and even stay in the same place...as why to look for something else, when you had a such a good experience? Hope the place stays as good. Many thanks..mille grazie!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anadalucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' Zose
Locanda Ca' Zose
#154 of 385 in Venice
638 reviews
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#18 of 457 in Venice
605 reviews
Castello
B&B Gli Angeli
B&B Gli Angeli
#186 of 457 in Venice
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Oceano Mare B&B
Oceano Mare B&B
#55 of 457 in Venice
181 reviews
Cannaregio
B&B Ca Dor
B&B Ca Dor
#159 of 457 in Venice
50 reviews
Cannaregio
Locanda Ca' Le Vele
Locanda Ca' Le Vele
#5 of 215 in Venice
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Al Saor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Al Saor

Property: B & B Al Saor
Address: Cannaregio 3904 / A, 30125 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B & B Al Saor 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your B & B Al Saor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Al Saor
b & b Al Saor Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing